We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and they are pet friendly!”
Review of Nock Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nock Apartments
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Just spent a weekend at the Nook Apartments in Ocean City. It is located in the midst of all OC activity and boardwalk. The best part is that they are pet friendly. There are very few if any places that allow dogs. The owners are very friendly and try to make your stay pleasant and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruisingpug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 136 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Upon arriving, I knew we made a mistake. First, flys and knats were everywhere in the apt; kitchen very small; bring your cleaning liquids; water pressure very weak; refrigerator was dirty; microwave the same; door knobs were loose (not safe); tight space in the bdrms; lamps do not work; the owner (male) I found very loud and rude to guests; entire apt felt damp/ dingy; pkg veru tight; sand in the pull out couch (did not use), a/c in the wrong place; outlet in bthrm not working. Found ourselves cleaning the apt instead of enjoying our stay. It was not worth the almost $700 we paid for 3 nts.? Could not sleep at all. DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Room Tip: There is absolutely nothing good to say about these apartments. I do not understand how they contin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Margo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

What a great experience we had staying at the Nock Apts! Our place was nice and roomy for everyone in our party. We walked in and everything was clean and ready for us to move in. The owner Angelo and his wife are such good people. Very friendly and welcoming. We even got to book our room for next year already. We asked Angelo about a doorknob in our room that would lock you in the room and he went right out to the store, bought a new one, and replaced the old one. What great service! Would recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacyyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

hard to believe these reviews glad i didnt and decided to stay at nock with the family we just got back and had a ball !!! our apt was the large 2 bedroom and we walked in it was so clean smelt fresh and they had it nice and cooled down wasnt dirty at all if i ever get a chance to visit ocmd again it will def be at nock apts angelo and his wife are very friendly and kind .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steph143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was our 4th time staying here. Angelo and Alma are always great to us and we plan on continuing to stay here. It is close to the boardwalk without having to lug our stuff far to the beach and back. We don't party in the house, make loud noise or use this location as a party spot. If you are looking for a place to stay within reasonable prices for what you get, stay here. If you want to party, you're young and looking for 5 star glamour then pay $1,000 more and stay further away.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great value for the location. Stayed the last two years and I will be back next year. Angelo and his wife are really nice people to our group. They did so much to make our trip as fun as possible. OCMD '14 We'll be here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnyAndLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The pictures on the website of the bedrooms are a lie. I stayed 7/2013, rented a two bedroom and it was very small,smelly,grungy,dirty,beds were not cleaned,had stains and sand on sheets, carpet and sofa stained and smelly,bathroom had mold and no lock, owners were very rude and unprofessional. Air conditioners and windows were dirty. Parking was a disaster. The only good thing about nock apts. is that its near the boardwalk.,other than that I bealive I would have had a better experience sleeping on the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
5 mi away
Princess Royale Resort
Princess Royale Resort
#4 of 104 in Ocean City
2,887 reviews
1 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,756 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#3 of 104 in Ocean City
2,455 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#34 of 104 in Ocean City
891 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nock Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nock Apartments

Address: 608 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3829
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Ocean City
Price Range: $137 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nock Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Nock Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nock Apartments Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing