We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food, very good service”
Review of OC Kabob

OC Kabob
Ranked #72 of 420 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Burnt Hills, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good food, very good service”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Excellent kabobs. We had several sandwiches which were excellent. The owner and staff were very friendly. Prices under $10. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    45
    11
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“An incredible little restaurant in Ocean City.”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The lamb kebab was very tasty and tender. The seasonings used on the lamb were very different than the standard kebab seasonings. The owner said that the meat was marinated in a mixture of five spices that he brought back from Jordan. My son had the beef and it was seasoned the same way. We also enjoyed the appetizers of baba ghanouj and gyro quesadilla.
The wonderful food made up for the lack of atmosphere.
This restaurant is not to be missed on your trip to the beach.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandykjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hispanic man at OC kabob”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I,m a Hispanic who enjoys Mediterranean food, I had the lamb kabob and had a good flavor, had it with cuscus and pita bread. The service was great, I will go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maximo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So so good”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The Lamb Kabob is so so so good that we always get it! We get it in a pita. My friend got a salad with the lamb and she loved it! Very generous portions

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharri Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
372 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good Mediterranean”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

A good choice for a baba ghanouj and other tapas foods. Didn't do the kabob. Not a big fan but enjoy Greek and Mediterranean. The baba and stuffed grape leafs were very good. Falafel was tasty. Will be back for take out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OC Kabob also viewed

 
Ocean City, MD
 

Been to OC Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing