We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, relaxing, loved the ducks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island
Ranked #2 of 18 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing, loved the ducks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2005

We stayed in a lightkeeper bayview suite, room 204, which has a wonderful view of the bay and the wetlands. The room was extremely spacious and comfortable, and the furnishings and amenities were all top notch. I would have preferred a slightly larger deck as there was barely room for 2 chairs, but the view from inside was just as good. You don't feel like you are in Ocean City, it's so peaceful in its own little oasis. If you like wildlife, this is the place for you. Many duck families have made the Lighthouse Club their home--when you go out to dinner in the evening, there were at least 6 pair of ducks sleeping in the driveway. During the day we saw several different moms with broods of 7 or 8 ducklings huddled close. And then there are the herons which swoop in to fish as well! Friday night the hotel hosted a small reception from 6-7 pm with hors d'ouevres and wine, a nice touch, so be sure to get across the Bay Bridge early. It's a 2 block walk, crossing the main drag to get to the ocean, so don't plan to bring too much stuff to the beach. But don't forget the binoculars for watching the waterfowl from your room!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank gko_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    30
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
9
101
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
haddonfield n.j.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2005

My wife and I spent 2 nights at the lighthouse after reading reviews and descriptions on the web. The accomdations were great and the staff very polite and accomodatiing. We were even upgraded to a suite on the 2nd floor after noting that there was some construction noise next to our room
If you can, get a 2nd floor facing the spectacular sunsets on the bay. (The entire hotel is situated on the bay. Their restaurant nextdoor is also great and also try to setup dinner to watch the sunset. They play the 1812 ovature over the speaker to dramatise the event.

All in all, a great time and a great hotel..

Only one downer, they also alllow ducks to patrol the front of the hotel, which makes for a mess and a smell!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tonybHaddonfieldN_j_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2005

The Lighthouse is a terrific upscale place for adults, a unique place to stay in a great natural setting. It's like staying at your own luxurious apartment at the beach. Romantic, so especially good for anniversaries or even honeymoons. A little pricey, but who would stay at the Holiday Inn for the same outlay?

Helpful?
7 Thank joedoe587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
1,247 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 487 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2004

The Lighthouse Club Hotel, which is located on Fagers Island on the bay side of Ocean City, is a real gem. First, the hotel is located away from the hustle and bustle of Ocean City's Coastal Highway. Second, the rooms are elegant and nicely appointed. Our room was also well lit and very clean. There is a refrigerator and wet bar for entertaining. Though the room with wetland view and outside deck have partial views of the bay and wetlands, next time we come we will pay the extra money for a bay side view. Our room cost about $240 a night in October; the one we will rent next time will be closer to $300 during October. Third, we were allowed to bring our two small dogs. There were no problems with this and we took extra steps to leave the room as nice as when we found it. Fourth, the staff is very friendly and accommodating, including receptionist-managers Mary and Doug. The same is true for the supporting staff. There are amenities offered such as evening Sangria, apples, and a refrigerator full of complimentary soft drinks. The continental breakfast consisted of fresh fruits and a generous lemon cake pastry. You make your own coffee in the room. Fager's Island is affiliated with the luxurious Edge next door and the Fager's Island restaurant two minutes away. As with the Lighthouse Club staff, the Fager's restaurant has very pleasant waiters and carry out lunches are served promptly. To sum it up, we now wished we had not just stayed one night!

Helpful?
9 Thank VAChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2004

My husband and I were nervous because The Edge has only been in existence for a year and we didn't know what to expect. As we approached Ocean City on July 4th weekend, we saw crowds and crowds of young people and thought we are going to have a "noisey weekend". Oh contrare, The Edge is only 2 blocks from the madness but mysteriously disappears into a quiet bay front hotel filled with beautiful ducks, crabs and exotic birds. I cannot say how much of a good time we had. The rooms were drop dead gorgeous and the service was impeccable. It is very pricey but so worth it. We will definitely be returning.

Helpful?
17 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2003

The Lighthouse was wonderful! My husband and I have gone every year for our anniversary and it is a very quiet romantic place. We would recommend it to any couple who needs to spend some time together!

Helpful?
29 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
1.7 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.1 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island

Property: Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island
Address: 60th Street in the Bay, Fager's Island, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set admidst the gentle rushes of the natural wetlands with the Isle of Wight Bay lapping at your doorstep, The Lighthouse Club Hotel offers twenty-three one-bedroom suites with a high comfort factor and a unique atmosphere of privacy and solicitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Club Ocean City
Lighthouse Ocean City
Lighthouse Hotel Ocean City Md
Light House Club Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing