We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Nearby Hotels
$161
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$199
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveler rating
289
307
161
78
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
307
161
78
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barindoor poolelectric fireplacestayed at the holiday innoff seasonmini kitcheneasy beach accesscoastal highwaylounge chairsdvd playerhotel restaurantfull size refrigeratornice balconypull out couchcoffee makerfamily vacationtennis
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 901 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had a wonderful stay late March through early April. I was upset after reading some of the negative reviews...To those who need sterile perfection perhaps this might not be your cup up tea. If you are looking for a place to stay with a little character and history, clean, comfortable, reasonable, friendly and accommodating,,,this is it. We found the staff to be exceptional, the rooms clean and modern,and. the extra services appreciated. There was not a thing that we could have wanted or needed that would not have been promptly provided. While the older character of the hotel is still present, the modern upgrades provide everything that a busy professional person could possibly need. Remember...you are on vacation....Cheers to all at this Holiday Inn...I enjoyed it much more than some of the newer Holiday Inn's and will be back for certain.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is an older Holiday Inn, which needs a facelift. The mattresses definitely need to be replaced. The space was clean and the view of the beach was great. The staff at the front desk was very pleasant, as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LovetheBeach821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear Erika N,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kinds words intended for the staff. It is also very nice to know that you enjoyed the view and noticed the cleanliness of the property. However, I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced over the mattress. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We were here for a work training and I brought my family along. The room was very clean, the staff were amazingly helpful. The kids enjoyed the pool and game room. The best thing is that everything was walking distance from the Hotel. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aryani E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We needed a weekend away, so as always we looked for a value somewhere not too far from home. As we looked at beach locations in the mid Atlantic, we settled on Ocean City, Md as it's not a terrible drive for us and it looked like we could get an ocean front hotel for a relatively reasonable price. We eventually settled on this hotel and we weren't disappointed. We chose an "Eastern Ocean Front King". I couldn't figure out exactly what that meant before we got there but when we got to the room I quickly understood the description. The hotel is built in an "L" and we were in the long section that does face the ocean, but back a ways behind the pool and tennis court area. The view to the north and south are blocked by the rest of the hotel and the neighboring buildings. But even so, it's a broad view of the ocean. The room itself was quite comfortable and clean. The heat unit was relatively quiet, and the bathroom was clean and convenient. The private balcony was quite pleasant, but we couldn't use it all that much as we were there on the weekend of the most recent heavy snowstorm in that area. We did use the hot tub and it was clean and functioning quite well. In fact there are 2 hot tubs beside each other in the pool room, and the pool was clean and quite pleasant. The only "complaint" is that the pool is in a completely enclosed room with no outside light, so it makes it feel a little close. The folks at the front desk were quite pleasant, and even better one kind lady informed us of a special they offer where if we stay there at any time throughout the year we can get that room type during the Thanksgiving early December time frame for $17 a night - that's a deal. And oh yeah, they keep fresh bananas and oranges in a big basket in the lobby. Yummy snacks anytime. We didn't patronize any of the 3 eating establishments at the hotel, but they looked pleasant, and at this time of the year, quite empty. All in all, the hotel is a pleasant property, especially considering it is a "shore" hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get either the Eastern Ocean Front or Direct Ocean Front.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tubaman77-CTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband & I once again had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. We stay often and each experience is always a good one. This hotel is constantly upgrading its appearance. It's always clean and the staff very professional. Highly recommend this hotel.

Dee & Bud O'Donnell

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolores O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews