We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“First And Last Stop..Holiday Inn OC Was Wonderful!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Ocean City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Ranked #25 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Northern VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First And Last Stop..Holiday Inn OC Was Wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our first ever visit to OC was Feb 2013...The Staff could not have been nicer and more accommodating. It was CLEAN, neat and they took very good care of us. We came in for a weekend getaway and this hotel was perfect for us. Beds were VERY comfortable and warm, the fireplace was nice, and the kitchenette was very helpful when it came to preparing small meals for us.This was a great deal for the amount of money spent too...You cant go wrong staying here In or Off season.

Room Tip: The 8th floor view is AWSOME!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreatTimes703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ocean City, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our property and sharing the great experience you had on your first visit to OCMD! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    265
    134
    63
    54
See reviews for
315
238
19
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tecumseh, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We chose the Holiday Inn because Priceline offered a great rate, which the front desk nearly matched for the second two nights. The hotel was quiet upon check-in and we were allocated two well-appointed ocean view rooms, which included 2 double beds, a fold-out couch, kitchenette and electric fireplace. I wouldn't be as happy to be here in high season as I could sometimes here the tv in the neighbouring room, as well as hall noise. Fittings were not high-quality and repairs had been done on the cheap, but it just seemed to make the atmosphere less stuffy. For off-season, the hotel worked really well for us and we appreciated small touches like free washer/dryers and 40cent pop machines. Front desk staff were very friendly and kept smiling through our many lost-room-key dramas. There are few beachfront bars in the area and it seems more family-friendly than downtown. The pool is fine, if not special, and it was nice having two hot tubs. This could be our new March Break destination.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sportyprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in October 2012 with friends and we thought it was a great place to have a reunion! Staff was great; rooms were ready and clean and had lots of space to gather. Oceanfront was amazing! Buses in Ocean City run all the time - so transportation anywhere without having to drive is not problem - even in the fall. Indoor pool and hot tub were wonderful - another great place to gather.

Have not been there in the summer, but the outdoor pool area and other amenities look very nice.

Room Tip: Direct oceanfront was beautiful and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PB6751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We have been staying at this hotel for almost 30 years.....it just keeps getting better and better.
I dont think we have ever had a bad experience. The hotel staff is great and you wont find a cleaner or nicer room in OC. You cant go wrong staying at this hotel. My family calls it their 2nd home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PENNI64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

What more could one ask for??? Hotel on the Atlantic Ocean with a great outdoor pool and many lounge chairs to bake in the sun with. If you like take a short short walk, like in your own back yard to the sand and ocean for lots of fun!!!

Room Tip: Ocean View side is worth the view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 211Melanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed during the off-season (Feb. 23-25) during a busy convention weekend. Hotel was completely book and staff handled it well.
When requesting add'l bath towels, they were promptly delivered to my room.
Water pressure in shower was wonderful as was the temperature of water (nice & hot).
Only negative... in room coffeemaker. Worked fine but either the brand of coffee or tap water or combo of both made one of the worst cups of coffee I've ever had, BUT courtesy coffee available in the lobby was an acceptable alternative.
Here's another tip for donut lovers while in O.C., MD... check out the "Fractured Prune" (3 locations), guaranteed the best donuts you will ever eat.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, be sure to indicate it when making your reservation as the top (8th) floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed with this hotel for the weekend and its was an excellence experience. The hotel staff was very accomodating from the surprise romantic setup that my husband arranged with the front desk manager, to relocating us into another room with a better view. The hotel was very clean and there were many ammenities that were unexpected. Our package included dinner at the hotel restaurant Reflections. The service for the restaurant was impeccable and the food was even better! The restaurant was very nice and with private seating areas was very romantic. But the dress was low key which made for a laid back atmosphere. The restaurant may not be suitable for young children but older children or teenagers would make out just fine. A completely wonderful experience and we plan to visit again very soon!! Thanks to all the staff for making our first get-a-away in 4 years the best it could be!!

Sincerely,
Very Satisfied Guests

Room Tip: Asked for full frontal ocean views!! They were amazing from our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chambers2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
2.7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#17 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#29 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
2.0 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#15 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ocean City

Property: Holiday Inn Ocean City
Address: 6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocean City
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Oceanfront Resort Hotel and Conference Center is located directly on the beach and ocean. Our hotel offers a great location in midtown Ocean City, MD, with the sandy beaches as our backyard. Spend a sunny afternoon relaxing on our oceanside hammocks or take a dip in our outdoor pool with swim up pool bar where you can enjoy a refreshing cocktail. We also offer activities such as tennis, a game room, shuffle board, tanning bed, and supervised children s activities in-season. Kids 19 & under stay free, while children 12 and under eat free. Ocean City Golf Packages are our specialty with over 20 golf courses just a short drive from the hotel. Family fun, including Jolly Roger s amusement park, jet ski rentals, parasailing, Northside Park, and putt putt golf are conveniently located nearby. Assateague National Park with wild ponies is located just 20 minutes away. The hotel is located just one mile from Seacrets Bar and Grill, 3 miles from the Ocean City boardwalk, and walking distance from famous Fager s Island Restaurant. Enjoy an authentic Italian experience in our restaurant: Touch of Italy. Serving fresh items like handmade mozzarella cheese, pasta, pizza, cookies and crispy bread, as well as high quality imported items from Italy. Touch of Italy was born out of two Italian family traditions that trace back to the late 1800's. These two families trace their roots to the beautiful Marche and Abruzzo regions in Central Italy, where one can find rich cultural traditions and recipes passed down from generation to generation. In season visit our famous Original Pool Bar and Grill for tropical libations and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing