We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY ALL TIME FAVORITE HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Ranked #28 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ocean City, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MY ALL TIME FAVORITE HOTEL”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The Holiday Inn is not just your average, everyday, standard hotel; in fact, its more like a palace to me. I love this place not just for one reason, but for many. I'm a perfectionist and the service and staff at the Holiday Inn exceeded my standards. I felt like a princess staying in a huge pink castle: Ive been in 3 different rooms and I could not find one thing wrong in any of them!

* Each room is equipped with a stove, dishwasher, dishes,and a full size refrigerator . Not to mention a beautiful sofa, and an awesome flat screen TV. There are even rooms that have fireplaces. Also, every room has a balcony and I fell in love with the amazing scenery that I experienced from each balcony.
* Not only are the rooms fabulous, but the accommodations are excellent ! There are 2 hot-tubs, and an indoor & outdoor pool. There's also a TANNING BED, GAME ROOM , GYM, conference room, tennis court and a 5 star restaurant.

The staff also plays a huge role in making the Holiday Inn such a wonderful place. I would like to recognize Jason Palmer and Kevin Lloyd (front desk associates) for going above and beyond to ensure guest- satisfaction. These gentlemen are extremely friendly, welcoming ,patient and courteous. Although they are professional, they have an awesome sense of humor. I found it necessary to recognize these individuals because they made such a positive impact on my stay. Additionally, I'd like to recognize the rest of the staff for doing an outstanding job of keeping the hotel clean and up to par!


Whether your taking a family vacation, hanging out with friends, on a romantic getaway, or staying for business purposes, this hotel is perfect for everyone, and I recommend it more than any other hotel in the area!

My fiance and I had an amazing romantic getaway, and it wouldn't have been half as fabulous if it wasn't at The Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    287
    152
    72
    60
See reviews for
356
255
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frankford, Delaware
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here several times a year for the past 5 years, both on and off season. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the hotel is very clean. With the exception of the first 2 floors, all rooms have a great view of the pool and ocean. The most expensivie room, 1st floor, direct ocean view/access is really not worth the money. You can not see the ocean at all. If your on a family vacation with children, this might be a good location because it has direct access right off the beach. The pool is fun and the pool bar has the greatest bartenders.
We enjoy our visit each and everytime we have been....this is the only hotel we have stayed at in the resort.

Room Tip: All room have a nice ocean room except the "direct ocean view, 1st floor".
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for a Bachelor party back in October for 3 nights. It was off season but there seemed to be alot of things going on at the hotel at that time. The hotel is located in an excellent location. It is right on the beach and has hammocks around the pool as well as a beach bar! Perect for the summer. There are also alot of restarunts and stores around the hotel. Fagers Island is also a quick 10 minute walk down the street and is a place you must go to!!!

The hotel itself was in pretty good shape and had everything you needed. There is a great restaraunt and bar off of the main lobby which is a nice spot for food or drinks. The rooms were very big with a nice balcony overlooking the beach and the pool. The bathrooms were also very big and very clean. They do a great job of maintaining the hotel and for the price it is definatley worth it!

Do not be afraid to stay at this hotel and have fun at the beach or with a drink on the hammocks around the pool!

Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

WE stayed at the Inn for our 40th anniversary & it was wonderful. WE first went in 1990 & we have been going off & on ever since. I think what surprised us most was the reasonable rates & no reduction in services, what a pleasant surprise. The staff went above & beyond for us & it was great. I sure hope we will be there up until our 50th..Keep up the good work. Bob & Betty Pagano

Room Tip: WE have had all examples of rooms & they were all great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Fine experience overall. We were there right before Labor Day weekend in August & wanted a family friendly, reliable name-brand hotel. We go to OC almost every August, so this was one of the better hotels.

Room – it was a nice size room with a wonderful view of the Ocean & pool area. Rooms must have had “outside” entrances prior to the enclosure because there was a “lip on the door” to get in & out of the room. Check in was easy & the people were super nice. Kids liked using the elevator that had a large window to the outside. We always found a parking (which was free since we were staygin at eth hotel) space.

Restaurant – Reflections was almost too busy for breakfast. It’s a small restaurant, so they can’t accommodate a lot of people. Kids under 12 eat free, so that was a good deal but the proportions are really small. We ended up driving to fast food places or walking to the nearby grocery store for cereal, snacks & wine. They did have free whole fresh fruit (in the lobby) & free coffee and hot tea (near the indoor pool), so if that’s all you need – then you are fine. For dinner we would drive to the boardwalk – it’s wayyy too far to walk – so we had more choices.

Outside Bar – right near outside pool & beach, so it was easy to get a snack, drink or lunch. The prices are comparable to a diner.

Outside pool – was small and would get crowded quickly. They had some nice hammocks nearby, but none were in the shade so they didn’t seem used much. It was nestled between the hotel & beach, so it had a nice atmosphere. Some other hotels pools face a parking lot or offered no shade, this pool was better.

Inside pool & gym – inside pool was small, dark and unattractive. Many times they didn’t have towels. Free gym is across from the inside pool, but we never used the equipment. It seemed pretty average.

Tennis court & kids’ activities – every day they had kids activities on the tennis court or inside a conference room. Mostly simple things like making an ice sundae, but they were free and it gave our kids another activity to do. Tennis courts were nice & were right next to the outdoor pool. I think you can get rackets for free – not sure since we didn’t play tennis.

Beach – great beach – bring your own umbrella & chairs (& towels) – as they can be pricey if you have to rent them each day. It can get crowded, so if you walk a few feet away from the hotel area you can have more room.

Room Tip: since the side streets, next to the hotel, are not easy to get to there is always free parking avail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desilady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron
Level Contributor
160 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Almost every fall we take a trip to Ocean City and places south. We know the area around the Holiday Inn so we stay there. The off season room rates are fantastic. The people are super friendly. The internet worked OK. We spent an evening in the lounge watching football. The shrimp there is fantastic. The rooms are a little small but the rooms have a private porch.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Delaware
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

My husband and I took a weekend trip to the Delaware/Maryland area the week before Christmas, so we stayed for one night at the beautiful Holiday Inn in Ocean City. The hotel is right on the beach, very well kept property and very luxurious. Check in was a breeze and parking was ample and convenient and the price of the room was fantastic!

We received a discount coupon if we ate at the Reflections Restaurant (in the lobby of the Holiday Inn). The food was great, just a bit pricey, but we were happy to use our coupon and had a lovely, relaxing meal.

There is a very nice indoor pool/hot tub which we relaxed in after dinner. What we liked was that it was open until Midnight, so no rushing after we ate to visit the pool area!

Our room was very nice, however there was a mini-kitchen that was kind of crammed in there. It had a dishwasher and a stove, wish I guess would be great if you are staying for a week or so, but for an overnight it was a little bulky, especially when you factor in the little table and chairs. We did love our balcony and the beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean.

Overall, this was a great place to stay and we will probably do so again!

Room Tip: I'm not sure if all rooms come equipped with a kitchen, if you don't need one you may want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelrat4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
1.7 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
850 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#36 of 103 in Ocean City
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
3,092 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#3 of 103 in Ocean City
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ocean City

Property: Holiday Inn Ocean City
Address: 6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-3063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocean City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Oceanfront Resort Hotel and Conference Center is located directly on the beach and ocean. Our hotel offers a great location in midtown Ocean City, MD, with the sandy beaches as our backyard. Spend a sunny afternoon relaxing on our oceanside hammocks or take a dip in our outdoor pool with swim up pool bar where you can enjoy a refreshing cocktail. We also offer activities such as tennis, a game room, shuffle board, tanning bed, and supervised children s activities in-season. Kids 19 & under stay free, while children 12 and under eat free. Ocean City Golf Packages are our specialty with over 20 golf courses just a short drive from the hotel. Family fun, including Jolly Roger s amusement park, jet ski rentals, parasailing, Northside Park, and putt putt golf are conveniently located nearby. Assateague National Park with wild ponies is located just 20 minutes away. The hotel is located just one mile from Seacrets Bar and Grill, 3 miles from the Ocean City boardwalk, and walking distance from famous Fager s Island Restaurant. Enjoy an authentic Italian experience in our restaurant: Touch of Italy. Serving fresh items like handmade mozzarella cheese, pasta, pizza, cookies and crispy bread, as well as high quality imported items from Italy. Touch of Italy was born out of two Italian family traditions that trace back to the late 1800's. These two families trace their roots to the beautiful Marche and Abruzzo regions in Central Italy, where one can find rich cultural traditions and recipes passed down from generation to generation. In season visit our famous Original Pool Bar and Grill for tropical libations and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing