We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
18 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$305
View deal
Expedia.com
$305
View deal
Traveluro
$277
View deal
Hotels.com$305
Travelocity$305
Priceline$305
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,011)
Filter reviews
5,011 results
Traveler rating
3,100
1,157
453
170
131
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,100
1,157
453
170
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victorian room piano player ocean front the main hotel rocking chairs off season private balcony board walk indoor pool boardwalk lobby porch elevator md summer balconies kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,946 - 4,951 of 5,011 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2006

My husband and I stayed for a 3 day, 2 night getaway and had a very good experience. The afternoon tea and crumpets was a nice touch that we enjoyed in addition to the piano player in the evenings. Though there were plenty of families with kids, it does seem to cater to a "just couples" and older adults crowd which was perfect for us since we left our children at home. Nice room, atmosphere and very helpful staff. Only caveat is that the walls seem to be a bit thin, we could hear our neighbors talking very clearly. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be returning for another visit.
From, Akron, Ohio

Date of stay: July 2006
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank SpringfieldTownship
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2006

Came to dunes manor after reading many positive reviews, we just got back from our stay and were very happy, and now have decided it will be the only place we stay when traveling to ocean city. Location was perfect just mins away from boardwalk so we did not have to deal with all the noise as we would have if we stayed at a boardwalk hotel.
The room was great and very clean. could not have asked for better. Great staff and people you can acutally understand.
Very Very Pleased......

Date of stay: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Getaway28096
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2006

Stayed at the Dunes one night. Hotel is very nice, dinner was very good! I was not all that happy with the room itself. The bed was not comfortable and the sheets and bedspread felt scratchy. not comfy at all. I did not sleep well. The shower sprayer was really bad with very little water pressure. The hotel itself was very nice and the view from balcony was beautiful. The room was clean just not comfy. They had a piano player in the lobby at dinner time which was very nice! The porch with the rocking chairs was also very nice.
If the beds were better and the shower was better it would be the perfect place!

Date of stay: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank shimlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2006

My husband and I stayed at Dunes Manor Hotel from 6/19/06-6/23/06. We cannot say enough good things about it. The hotel was clean, the restaurant was wonderful, and everyone was really friendly. There is no such thing as a bad room because every room has an ocean view and private balcony. The hotel is located one block from the boardwalk, which is a good thing if you want a relaxing and quiet vacation. It was a little chilly (by the ocean) during our stay so we relaxed in the well-maintained swimming pool and jacuzzi. We also enjoyed the piano performance by Shirley Toms in the beautiful hotel lobby. She performs four nights a week during the summer. This is the first time we have ever recommended a hotel. We would not hesitate to go back!
This is an excellent place to stay at if your looking for a quiet family-friendly hotel. The prices are fairly reasonable considering the hotel only offers oceanview rooms.

Date of stay: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank spoons33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2006

I recently stayed at Dunes Manor with my girlfriend and my new born for a family weekend getaway. We had heard good things about the Dunes Manor , but we were not expecting the five star service we recieved. The price we paid was much lower than other nearby hotels we had contacted with the same ammenities. The view was unbelieveable.
We could see up and down the atlantic coastline. The sunrise met first thing each morning. Last year we stayed at the Bonita Beach who claimed their rooms were oceanview; it was a room almost two blocks off the ocean with hardly any view. It
was a pleasent suprise how elegant the hotel looks as you first enter the hotel.
We arrived early not expecting an opportunity for early check in but the people at the
front desk were nice enough to contact housekeeping and have our room ready since we explained we had our 3 month old baby boy. We felt secure in this location, everybody was really nice; the food at the restaurant was worth the money ; and the room was extremely clean. I will defenitly come back and make it a family tradition to return each June.

Date of stay: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank Exploration27216
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews