We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$330
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Gold Coast(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$472
$332
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$279
$192
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
$499
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$259
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$319
$299
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
$264
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,875)
Filter reviews
2,875 results
Traveler rating
1,727
716
270
95
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,727
716
270
95
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictorian roompiano playerocean frontzippy lewis loungerocking chairsthe indoor outdoor poolrooms face the oceanthe main hotelstarbucks coffeecorner roomoff seasonbeach barwonderful hotelprivate balconygreat view of the oceanboard walkcrumpets
Filter
Updating list...
1,293 - 1,298 of 2,875 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Hotel caters to the middle-class multi-generational family-oriented clientele. Tries to keep out the DC area twenty-somethings, the weekend partiers, and other "riffraff" in order to maintain a pleasant atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jeffreysuzanneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

I would like to personally thank the general manager for running a beautiful hotel. We had a blast and loved how close it was to places, the boardwalk,the beach, and not that far from Jolly Roger. We will always remember your hotel and how friendly your staff is.
Thank you,
Shanisha Garfield

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shanishag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

The location is very good right on the beach but the service is less than expected. There seems to be a major problem with towels. We asked multiple times for extra towels for our room and were told they were out. Eventually we got a few hand towels and two floor mats to dry our kids off with. Went to the pool mid afternoon, again huge pile of dirty towels and no clean ones. Expected better for the price paid.

Stayed: July 2016
2  Thank spencermccann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

The glasses in the dining room were very dirty looking. Think you need a new dishwasher and new glasses. I'm paying alot for breakfast and dinner, I want clean dishes to eat off of. You need to tell people about the beach access.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank E8394SLdianeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Dunes Manor Hotel, Court & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Dear E8394SLdianeh,

I want to thank you for your review and for the opportunity to address the glassware in our restaurant. The glasses were actually etched and we rectified issues with our water softener and dishwasher to remedy this in the future. The etching is permanent and the glasses had to be discarded and replaced with all new glasses. I can assure you they were not dirty and we would not have put dirty glasses on the tables. My apologies that the new glasses had not arrived prior to your stay.

I did note your comment about letting people know about the beach access , but I am not sure what was not communicated to you or others about this. If you could elaborate on this it would be most appreciated.

Best regards,

Kyle Johnson
410.289.1100
kjohnson@dunesmanor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

The Dunes housekeeping is one reason we've always enjoyed returning. It's clean and well stocked with towels and toiletries. However, this summer was a completely different experience. The room was dirty upon arrival. Additionally, we had to request towels, toilet paper, and tissues be replenished. The room was not vacuumed nor sheets changed.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jefffawns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Dunes Manor Hotel, Court & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Dear jeffawns,

I am so sorry to read your review and that we let you down during your stay. Our team knows how important a clean well maintained facility is for our guests and for our business. There is no excuse for this poor service and you can be sure we are addressing this with all associates involved.

Please accept my apologies and I hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Best regards,

Kyle Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews