We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Love this hotel we stay here every year, direct location to the beach and the boardwalk, views are amazing at every room. All rooms have been upgraded recently and are clean, roomy and bright! Great beach bar, restaurant, huge front porch with rocking chairs. LOVE this hotel :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Angie S,

Thank you for your kind review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests that have made the Dunes Manor Hotel an annual destination. We like to think of ourselves as your beach home. I look forward to seeing you again next year, if not before.

Kindest regards,
Kyle Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,899 - 1,905 of 2,400 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

Dunes Manor is a wonderful hotel right on the beach in Ocean City. Every room has a balcony overlooking the ocean. Grab a drink and one of the many rocking chairs on the hotel's large back porch overlooking the ocean. There is also a grill/bar right on the beach for your dining/drinking pleasure on the beach. Afternoon tea and group sing-alongs in the hotel lobby at night by the grand piano are traditions here. Pool is on the front side of the hotel away from the beach, but is also quite enjoyable. Just blocks from the top of the boardwalk, this is the only hotel we stay at in Ocean City. It never disappoints!

Room Tip: If you don't like heights, ask for a lower floor. Looking down from the top balcony, did impact...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColleeninBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear ColleeninBaltimore

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience with us. You really did an excellent job of describing the hotel in your review. I am guessing you work in marketing? We are very happy to have you as a regular guest and hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,
Kyle Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We have stayed at the Dunes lots of times and always love it there. The rooms are always clean, and beds very comfortable. The view is always wonderful. The breakfast was lovely and we've had a nice lunch there once or twice. It's close to the boardwalk and close to all the fun things to do in OC and nearby Fenwick. We always have a great time there and love to spend our anniversary at the Dunes and other little getaways too!

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mama79hi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear mama79hi,

Thank you for sharing your review and for being our guest. We really are a “home away from home” for so many of our guests. We have a team of individuals that really care about our guests and sincerely want you to have the best time while you visit. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kindest regards,
Kyle Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We have stayed at the Dunes at least five times and have always had a great time. The rooms are very clean. The view is great because they are all ocean front rooms. The Victorian room has a great breakfast and the staff is very nice. The hotel draws an older crowd which I prefer. We were there on senior week so it was wonderful to go back to a nice quite, respectful hotel. We were also very pleasantly surprised when we arrived before check-in and the manager checked if
our room was available. It wasn't so he actually switched our room so we could check -in. We thought that was excellent customer service. That being said everyone on their staff was always friendly. We have stayed at other Ocean City hotels in the past and did not have the same experience. Dunes manor is great!

Room Tip: The regular rooms have full size beds if you are tall get a room with a queen or king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manehairdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Manehairdw,

I want to thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com. I was glad to read that the front desk was able to offer excellent service during your check-in. The Hotel does have a calm and relaxed atmosphere that is more appealing to one type of senior as opposed to the other. I really like the Victorian charm and a certain level of decorum that sets us apart from the many options one has when staying in Ocean City.

Kindest regards,
Kyle Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Got a real good deal for a three night stay after memorial day weekend. The staff was nice and helpful. Me and my family had breakfast at the hotel and thought it was some of the best french toast we had in a while. The walk from the hotel to the carnival section of the boardwalk was about 45 mins to 1 hour. Great stay and recommend to anyone staying in ocean city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear James G,

We know you have many choices of places to stay when traveling to Ocean City and I want to thank you for choosing the Dunes Manor Hotel. We do have a great location, convenient to all the fun and activities of Ocean City, but also far enough removed that you can enjoy some peace and relaxation.

We hope to see you again at the Dunes Manor Hotel.

Kindest regards,
Kyle Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here. Very friendly staff. Food was excellent. We had a very nice room on the 11th floor overlooking the beach (which was nice and clean). It also draws an older crowd (a plus). It's located just off the boardwalk maybe a hundred yards down the beach so it's not as noisy as some of the other hotels. Only complaints is the pool needs updating as does the little bar inside the hotel.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Horizon333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Horizon333,

Thank you for taking time to review our Hotel on Tripadvisor.com. I appreciate your comments about the location, staff and your observations about our pool and lounge. We completed renovations of the guest rooms last year and we have plans to continue our renovations in other parts of the hotel over the next few years.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Kyle Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I look forward to my stay at the Dunes Manor Hotel every year because the hotel is beautiful and the service is excellent. I stay for an annual convention in June and the hotel can't be beat. The food and drinks are good and the rooms are always clean and were recently renovated. Staying so often, I've come to know some of the staff and that's part of why I look forward to returning. Everyone is very nice and courteous and I have always had every need taken care of. Every room haws a beautiful oceanfront view and you're just off the boardwalk, which makes it convenient if you want the boardwalk and even better if you want some quiet being off the boardwalk. Parking is plentiful and the hotel is safe and clean. I wish I could go back more often!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregN25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear GregN25,

It was great to have you and your convention back again this year. I know we will be seeing you again next year and the team here really likes having your group at the hotel. I am sure you can squeeze in another trip during the year.

Thank you for being our guest and I will see you next June, if not before.

Kindest regards,
Kyle Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,706 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#33 of 104 in Ocean City
888 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites

Address: 2800 Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#8 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $59 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dunes Manor Hotel & All Suites properties offer a unique hospitality experience when visiting Ocean City, Maryland. At the Dunes Manor Hotel you will walk through our front doors and be transported back to the gentle days of a bygone era. Truly ocean front, these properties embrace the stunning views with each guest room offering a private balcony and, at the Dunes Manor Hotel, a wide verandah complete with rocking chairs to take it all in. A location second to none, the Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites properties are the perfect choice for couples, groups and family getaways. Our all-suites property is at the onset of the famous Ocean City Boardwalk and is equipped with a full size refrigerator, microwave, cook-top stove and 46" HDTV. While at the Dunes Suites property, all the amenities at the Dunes Manor Hotel are available for your use including the full service restaurant, The Victorian Room; the indoor/outdoor bar (seasonal) Zippy Lewis Lounge, heated indoor/outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. All properties offer complimentary Wi-Fi access and free off street parking. Afternoon Team is served daily at 3:00 pm and is a tradition started by the Hotel's owner and entrepreneur, Thelma Conner back in 1987. Join the staff as they serve the signature tea with cookies and crumpets with genuine hospitality. What a great opportunity to mingle with fellow guests and learn more of the history of Ocean City Maryland. Whether you choose to relax by our heated pool, enjoy the salty ocean air from the outside deck, explore the Boardwalk, shop, dine or visit some of Ocean City's best attractions, the Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites will help make your dream stay a reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Manor Hotel Ocean City
Hotel Dunes Manor
Dunes Manor Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing