We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room ,view and price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Boothbay, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great room ,view and price”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We always stop here on our way to Florida from Maine, having just happened upon it several years ago. This year we stopped on our way back, as well. Too chilly this April on the beach for us but perfect for the many surfers who frequent to waves in front of the hotel. The newly renovated rooms are very tastefully done is blues and greens, instead of the grim browns and mauves that seem to be the go to colors for many hotels. The people at the desk are very helpful, the bartenders friendly, the food good. Do wish they had a king bed option - full beds a little too small.

Room Tip: They all have balconies and face the beach - gorgeous moonrise and sunrise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzanne130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki M, General Manager at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your review! Just to let you know, we do offer king bed and queen bed options too. Thank you for your continued patronaged!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,253
    559
    206
    66
    42
See reviews for
890
716
39
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manasquan, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very nice, very clean, recently renovated hotel with beautiful ocean view rooms. We stayed in April (off season) good value. They offered free coffee in the morning and afternoon tea. The small bar had happy hour 4 -7 with drink and food specials. The dining room also offered sunset meals at a very reasonable price 4-6. My daughter loved the heated swimming pool that was indoor and outdoor. The staff was very accomodating and allowed an extra hour for check out! We had a large group and they allowed us to use the lobby even after check out! The veranda with rocking chairs was very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki M, General Manager at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your review! Your kind comments are much appreciated! Glad that you like the "new" room decor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

After years of hearing people (older people) rave about wintertime visits to this place, we booked a Sunday night on a Presidents Day weekend to check out hurricane Sandy damage (it's all fixed or will soon be, boding well for the summer season). The room at Dunes Manor had just been renovated and there was an overpowering odor of potentially toxic carpet fumes. The desk clerk shrugged and said he could send up housekeeping - did not offer to move us to a room with less stinky carpeting. The last thing I wanted was more smelly stuff sprayed on top of the carpet fumes. It was too cold outside to air out the room with fresh ocean air, and in any case the windows were sealed shut!!?? (although the balcony door did open). - I don't know what the room looked like before, but inclusive of the cheap non-environmentally-friendly carpeting, they didn't exactly knock themselves out with the renovations. The decor screams Sunrise Assisted Living rather than Luxury Oceanfront Hotel. And the heater blasted out extremely hot air all night long, even set at 58 degrees! --The highly touted dining room also reminded me of a stuffy retirement home, but with outrageously inflated meal prices. We couldn't take advantage of a special in their miniscule bar -- or even snag a drink -- because every seat was taken and there wasn't even room to stand. No matter: we found a wonderful half-price special on fish or 16-ounce prime rib (Sundays in winter only!) at Fagers Island restaurant, sitting right by the water no less, and hit Bayside Skillet for breakfast: delicious omelets and crepes along with (another winter-only special) fresh squeezed tangerine juice! Going to Ocean City in any season is supposed to be relaxing, and usually is, but not when your nasal passages are burning from carpet fumes, and your skin is shriveling from the overly enthusiastic en-suite blast furnace.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DCFlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki M, General Manager at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I do wish that you had allowed houskeeping to elimate the new carpet smell from your room. We could have used a Zontec machine, electronic air purification system, without the use of any chemicals. Our oceanfront windows are not sealed, but they do having an operating window lock for security. If you were having any problems with your heating unit, we could have replaced it immediately. Please do not hesitate to contact myself, or any other hotel general manager, if you are having any problems during your stay. I would had welcomed the opportunity to have made your stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The Dunes is our go to Hotel when in Ocean City since its oceanfront and only a block from the end of the boardwalk, we can park and not move the car. Two hotels down is the Dunes Motel which is a little cheaper, but also nice.
My family loves the rooms - the only complaint is that the beds are small. We need queen size to be comfortable!
The Hotel is pricey, but comfortable and welcoming. I love that there is tea and crumpets served in the afternoon everyday. They have piano players to come in - which is neat to walk into and hear people singing along.
We tried the restaurant too and it was good.
I love the deck with rocking chairs - of course sometimes you have to fight for chairs! We would love to stay for a week, but to get the rooms with kitchens is really expensive for us and they seem to be booked all the time!

Room Tip: The motel is not as nice, the beds are smaller, but have kitchens in all the units. The motel is pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laleekitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, VA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I understand the Dunes Manor Hotel has rennovated its guest rooms. I can't wait to see the rennovations. This hotel is in such a wonderful location in Ocean City, MD and has nice restaurants in the hotel. The rennovations are great news. Seriously, I can't wait to go there again to see for myself!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband & I celebrated our birthday with some friends this past weekend. We found the rooms to be updated & comfortable. We stayed in a room with a king bed. Very comfortable! I found the rooms to be well insulated & hardly heard any hallway sounds in the mornings. Great views from the balcony overlooking the beach. The afternoon they offered tea & cookies. Restaurant & bar on the premises. Loved the deck with rockers facing the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank annod220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

My GF and I stayed here for a weekend and had a great time. The view was beautiful and the restaurant has good food and reasonable prices. And don't forget the free tea served everyday from 3-4 very cute.
My only complaint was I forgot some toiletries and they refused to run them up to my room. Not a biggy but still poor service.
I like that they have special winter packages.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DannyL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
3,253 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.3 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#18 of 103 in Ocean City
858 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites

Property: Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Address: 2800 Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#8 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dunes Manor Hotel & All Suites properties offer a unique hospitality experience when visiting Ocean City, Maryland. At the Dunes Manor Hotel you will walk through our front doors and be transported back to the gentle days of a bygone era. Truly ocean front, these properties embrace the stunning views with each guest room offering a private balcony and, at the Dunes Manor Hotel, a wide verandah complete with rocking chairs to take it all in. A location second to none, the Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites properties are the perfect choice for couples, groups and family getaways. Our all-suites property is at the onset of the famous Ocean City Boardwalk and is equipped with a full size refrigerator, microwave, cook-top stove and 46" HDTV. While at the Dunes Suites property, all the amenities at the Dunes Manor Hotel are available for your use including the full service restaurant, The Victorian Room; the indoor/outdoor bar (seasonal) Zippy Lewis Lounge, heated indoor/outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. All properties offer complimentary Wi-Fi access and free off street parking. Afternoon Team is served daily at 3:00 pm and is a tradition started by the Hotel's owner and entrepreneur, Thelma Conner back in 1987. Join the staff as they serve the signature tea with cookies and crumpets with genuine hospitality. What a great opportunity to mingle with fellow guests and learn more of the history of Ocean City Maryland. Whether you choose to relax by our heated pool, enjoy the salty ocean air from the outside deck, explore the Boardwalk, shop, dine or visit some of Ocean City's best attractions, the Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites will help make your dream stay a reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Manor Hotel Ocean City
Hotel Dunes Manor
Dunes Manor Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing