We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Place - just wish it was cheaper!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place - just wish it was cheaper!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The Dunes is our go to Hotel when in Ocean City since its oceanfront and only a block from the end of the boardwalk, we can park and not move the car. Two hotels down is the Dunes Motel which is a little cheaper, but also nice.
My family loves the rooms - the only complaint is that the beds are small. We need queen size to be comfortable!
The Hotel is pricey, but comfortable and welcoming. I love that there is tea and crumpets served in the afternoon everyday. They have piano players to come in - which is neat to walk into and hear people singing along.
We tried the restaurant too and it was good.
I love the deck with rocking chairs - of course sometimes you have to fight for chairs! We would love to stay for a week, but to get the rooms with kitchens is really expensive for us and they seem to be booked all the time!

Room Tip: The motel is not as nice, the beds are smaller, but have kitchens in all the units. The motel is pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laleekitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    950
    396
    134
    45
    31
See reviews for
614
509
33
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I understand the Dunes Manor Hotel has rennovated its guest rooms. I can't wait to see the rennovations. This hotel is in such a wonderful location in Ocean City, MD and has nice restaurants in the hotel. The rennovations are great news. Seriously, I can't wait to go there again to see for myself!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband & I celebrated our birthday with some friends this past weekend. We found the rooms to be updated & comfortable. We stayed in a room with a king bed. Very comfortable! I found the rooms to be well insulated & hardly heard any hallway sounds in the mornings. Great views from the balcony overlooking the beach. The afternoon they offered tea & cookies. Restaurant & bar on the premises. Loved the deck with rockers facing the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank annod220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

My GF and I stayed here for a weekend and had a great time. The view was beautiful and the restaurant has good food and reasonable prices. And don't forget the free tea served everyday from 3-4 very cute.
My only complaint was I forgot some toiletries and they refused to run them up to my room. Not a biggy but still poor service.
I like that they have special winter packages.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DannyL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Delightful ambience, great staff, delightfully entertaining piano player (Dorothy I believe) nice bar. Our room was like new due to the recent complete reservation. A great facility with an even better staff. Yes we will be back.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband and I came down to OC to celebrate our anniversary, only to discover a electrical problem at our family's beach home that caused burst pipes, no heat and no electricity. After being in a cold, dark house for 3 hours we were told to fix the isses would take days and there was no hope until Monday:(! I called the dunes at 9pm on a Friday and they were so, so kind to us. Got us a beautiful freshly remodeled room overlooking the ocean. The room was spotless, bathroom was impeccably clean and the view was outstanding! The staff at the dunes provided us with everything we asked for on the spot. I have never stayed in a hotel in oc before but I have heard horror stories from friends and I promise you that the dunes is not one of "those places". They saved our anniversary weekend and I will forever recommend them to anyone looking for a hotel in OC!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PAsFab5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honey Brook, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My hubby is an ocean lover so I surprised him last year with a weekend stay for our anniversary. He enjoyed it so much, we're returning this year. Spacious & bright corner room with balcony overlooking the beach/ocean. Breakfast in the restaurant was yummy. Location at end of Boardwalk gave us a pleasant place to walk (& bike since it's before the busy, summer season).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MJAFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#18 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,294 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#14 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites

Property: Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Address: 2800 Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#8 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Manor Hotel Ocean City
Hotel Dunes Manor
Dunes Manor Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing