We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do pass it up!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eagle's Landing

Eagle's Landing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: City golf course that has sweeping views of water and marshes.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Do pass it up!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was our second golf group outing in Ocean City, MD. We went to Eagle's Landing the second day. It was part of a package, and i did not check out what the rate was. We had a 10:48 tee time. Do not pass up this course if you golf Ocean City. It is scenic, but more than that, it was in excellent condition. There are several holes of interest. The staff was great; the women in the food area were great. Prices for lunch were a little high. Pace of play was a little slow mostly a group two groups ahead, so we had to wait a bit- but not too bad. It happens. as we make the rounds we are building a consensus for future trips. Eagle's Landing in on the list.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    29
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson Hills, Pa.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Love this course, challenging and was in great shape. Good price. The only negative was the conditions of the greens. They were a little hairy

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice course for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Fair course with beautiful holes on the bay. Best price in OC. Can be slow on a busy day. Best deal is twilight. Be aware, due to the local airport they do not have a driving range.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank VUE2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Eagle's Landing is the best value for golf in the Ocean City area. Great layout with some very challenging holes. This is a must play if you are in the area.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful, interesting and challenging golf course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Lots of scenic environmental areas to challenge golfers of every skill level. Very convenient to Castaways campground, just down the street. Nice snack/lunch area, good food and friendly staff.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mairziep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle's Landing also viewed

 

Been to Eagle's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing