We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Must See!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Seacrets

Seacrets
Ranked #38 of 416 Restaurants in Ocean City
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Seacrets Open 11AM 7 Days a Week! Enjoy bayside dining in a tropical atmosphere. Stay for great food, drinks and live entertainment nightly.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Must See!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This place is really something to see and I am glad I did, but certainly not my "cup of tea". Mostly just 21 and slightly over type of singles scene. The place was packed with people and it was only the middle of the afternoon. It does look like Jamaica in OC. Lots of cool bars. Tables in the water. People on floats. Huge!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    282
    98
    56
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NEVER again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We visit Seacrets each year for the past 12 or more years of vacationing in OC. Arrived on Friday at 5pm for family dinner. It appeared as if MTV was filming a twenty-something gone wild episode. Drunk Snookie/The Situation like foolish kids were bouncing off walls-out of control. Never had I experienced this atmosphere at dinner time...this prompted us to eat indoors-much to our disappointment. Server was not attentive or polite. Food was typically uneventful, but we go for the tropical experience. This review doesn't deserve one star for atmosphere. I guess the revenue is in college kids who obviously don't their limits. Good for you Seacrets appealing to a limited market with a huge liability. For me...it's peace out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank truthbetold1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful sunset dinner with our young famiily”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We returned to Seacrets this season for dinner with our three yound children. We were promptly seated at a table right on the Bay. The drinks were good and the service was great. Our food was delicious. The atmosphere was relaxing and reminded us again of being on an island resort. I would drive back to Ocean City purely to visit Seacrets again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CCinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsauken
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Haven't been to OC unless you stop here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Good times during the day.... GREAT times at night. Always enjoy the night life, sand, Palm tree's, frozen drinks to please everyone. 10 bars, plenty of seating. Good tip for night time eating is to get there 1 1/2 hr before sunset and ask for seating on the bay. From there if it's a clear night you will see the sunset from your table. Saw several great bands at the night club. Enjoy a drink during the day or party at night...... make sure you pace yourself. Drinks are top shelf. Good news is, plenty of cab service right out the front if you should need it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Go for Lunch and Bring the Whole Family and eat outside under palm trees”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband and I have been going to this restaurant at least every year for at least 14 years. Children are okay to eat from 11am until dusk. You eat outside under palm trees and next to blooming tropical flowers, like hibiscus. The food is excellent. We love the crab toast and the seafood quesidillias. The frozen drink slushies are memorable. The kids meals are apparently delicious. Yes, this is generally a bar but they have family seating areas before night time. Service at your table is always fast and friendly. While you eat, you look out onto the bay. Below your feet is sand. This is my favorite restaurant. They replant the palm trees each Spring.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OnVacationToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seacrets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing