We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable lodging in a great location”
Review of Shoreham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shoreham Hotel
Ranked #86 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed August 18, 2009

You can't beat the Shoreham's location - right on the boardwalk at 4th Street - just steps from the ocean and all the fun boardwalk activities. Normally a location like this would come at a hefty price, but the Shoreham is surprisingly affordable. We paid only $105 for a standard room with a Queen bed. I had scouted nearby properties and found rooms for double that price. If an affordable room on the Boardwalk is all you need, and you're not all that concerned about the quality of the room itself, the Shoreham is perfect for you. The room itself was not the greatest. It was clean, save for a small stain on the bed sheets. It was comfortable. It was, however, very small. The bed took up most of the floor space. I kept tripping over our bags as I walked to and from the front door. You'll probably have to take advantage of the closet and drawers, even for a short stay. The shower stall was also very tight. Not enough room for an average sized man or woman to bend over. They did manage to squeeze a small refrigerator into the room, which was a big help to keep our bottled water cool. No in-room coffee maker, though. It's a bed, dresser, small chair, TV, fridge and that's pretty much it. Oh, and the soda in the vending machines is only a buck. I've never seen it that cheap in a hotel. If your goal is to be on the Boardwalk at a reasonable price and spend most of your time outside the room, then the Shoreham is great. If you're particular about amenities, you might want to spend the extra money and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apagano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 103 of 103 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Shoreham and don't feel as though it deserves the poor reviews it has been given. It is at an excellent location and has a very friendly staff. We were happily suprised to find that each room had a small fridge. The room temperature was so comfortable (even though it was hot outside) that for two of the nights we were there, we turned off the air conditioner and just used the ceiling fan.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waltermdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

No elevator, which is ok if you are staying on the 2nd floor, but not so good if you're staying on the 3rd or 4th. This hotel is on the boardwalk, but the outdoor bar and grill actually sits on the boardwalk so the actual rooms do not have a view of anything except the next building. Entrance in the rear, where the "kitchen crew" hangs out the back door, and that's feels a bit uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ihatedopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2008

My family and I stayed at the Shoreham Motel last weekend , and it was aweful. We have stayed there before and found the rooms clean and afordable, although lacking ammenities such as a pool. On this night we found dirty towels and wachclothes in the room, and our tub was covered in rust and cleaning solution. We were kept awake all night by the room above us fighting and cursing, as well as partying till 5 am. We complained at the lobby several times and nothing was done. As soon as it was daylight, we checked out and complained to the manager, where we were treated very poorly. Please families beware of too good of a deal, there is a reason. I would not suggest this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lissaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.7 mi away
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
#73 of 104 in Ocean City
472 reviews
0.7 mi away
Buckingham Hotel
Buckingham Hotel
#38 of 104 in Ocean City
304 reviews
6.5 mi away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#72 of 104 in Ocean City
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beach Plaza Hotel
Beach Plaza Hotel
#39 of 104 in Ocean City
544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Lodge Hotel
Ocean Lodge Hotel
#74 of 104 in Ocean City
67 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sun 'n Fun Motel
Sun 'n Fun Motel
#64 of 104 in Ocean City
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreham Hotel

Address: 309 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-7518
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range: $142 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shoreham Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Shoreham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing