We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Ice Cream”
Review of Lakeside Creamery

Lakeside Creamery
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Telford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Ice Cream”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A great place for ice cream we stop every year. we eat outside so not great if raining. Go early gets crowded at night. Our children loved it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tflood121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    58
    19
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Strasburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our visit to Lakeside Creamery. The service is speedy and the selections are plentiful. Very tasty!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank M_Moton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I love the lakeside creamery I go there when ever I am at Deep Creek Lake because it is the best ice cream I have ever tasted and I love practically every flavor they have to offer. However my favorite flavor is chocolate butter fudge and that is what I usually get and I love it every time. I strongly suggest going to The Creamery if you are at deep creek because it is the best.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kd O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, DE
Level Contributor
78 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great home made ice cream right on the lake”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

The ice cream is very good and they are right on the lake-nice to sit lakeside and enjoy a treat. Lots of flavors.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gus324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tradition”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Just like our trips to the beach, we always HAVE to stop at our favorite spots and in Deep Creek it's Lakeside Creamery! Early years we'd pile in the car to head over but the past few years we head out by boat just after dinner to enjoy our favorite homemade ice cream. We love the staff (some familiar over the years!) and the kids always try something new. Best ice cream around!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Monicawazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeside Creamery also viewed

Oakland, Garrett County
Oakland, Garrett County
 

Been to Lakeside Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing