We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUM!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ace's Run Restaurant & Pub

Ace's Run Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #5 of 48 Restaurants in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located at Will O' The Wisp on beautiful Deep Creek Lake withoutside dining, pub area and family dining. Pasta mania every Wednesday Night. Happy Hour in the pub area Sun thru Friday3p.m. to 7p.m.. Full children's menu. Catering and Private Events.
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YUM!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Food was the best! People behind the counter very friendly and patient since we were first timers and had to figure out the menue.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Casola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    79
    27
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Loved the setting of this restaurant, which was recently renovated. A wall of glass looks out to the water and there is a nice view from almost every table. The service got off to a slow start but ended up being fine. The meal was good. We will definitely come back here on our next visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
225 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good new addition to DCL dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I went with my family to check out Ace's Run and was pleasantly surprised. It is a good addition to the lake's restaurant line up. It delivers on it's promise of solid comfort food, good beer selections and decently priced. You could easily make a meal by sharing some of the appetizers with your group. The fresh seasonal salads also were well prepared and good sized portions.

One piece of advice is that Wednesday night is Pasta Night with all you can eat pasta. So come hungry but be prepared for slower service as it will be crowded.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MDFreqTvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

went here on a wednesday nite for all you can eat posta nite. your choice of 4 to r different kinds of posta and severl different topings along with different sauses. you go the counter and tell the server what you want and he fixes it on the spot while you watch. then puts in a pan to warm up before sliding it on a plate. also serve bread and drink. will not be sorry you went.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank notwalaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Hill
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Eager to Return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I decided to try this new restaurant at Will O' The Wisp on our most recent visit to Deep Creek Lake, and are we glad we did. The food, the ambience, the views of the lake, the service--all were nothing short of SUPERB. Try the Grilled Portabello with ricotta and balsamic glaze--delicious, and the presentation is a work of art.

We travel to the area frequently, and this restaurant is now on our "restaurants to frequent" list.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda21541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ace's Run Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 
Oakland, Garrett County
McHenry, Garrett County
 

Been to Ace's Run Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing