We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eager to Return”

Ace's Run Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #5 of 48 Restaurants in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located at Will O' The Wisp on beautiful Deep Creek Lake withoutside dining, pub area and family dining. Pasta mania every Wednesday Night. Happy Hour in the pub area Sun thru Friday3p.m. to 7p.m.. Full children's menu. Catering and Private Events.
Round Hill
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Eager to Return”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I decided to try this new restaurant at Will O' The Wisp on our most recent visit to Deep Creek Lake, and are we glad we did. The food, the ambience, the views of the lake, the service--all were nothing short of SUPERB. Try the Grilled Portabello with ricotta and balsamic glaze--delicious, and the presentation is a work of art.

We travel to the area frequently, and this restaurant is now on our "restaurants to frequent" list.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda21541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    80
    27
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our first experience at Ace's Run was quite a pleasant one. The menu had numerous entrees to choose from, one more appealing than the next, making it difficult to choose. We had steaks cooked to perfection, and as we ordered, which were delicious. Our dessert of rice pudding was the best we've ever tasted, a delicate blend of cream with orange zest. Our waitress was efficient and friendly, and treated us as if we were V.I.P.s The view of the lake of course was gorgeous. We plan on returning to Deep Creek again in the fall and look forward to enjoying more of Ace's Run.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Good Food & Good Beer”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nice place right on the lake. We boated to the restaurant. Only down side was the water tasted . . . really bad (smelled like a bathroom) - would have liked outdoor seating but the view from inside was nice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelingWahoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not recommended!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Went to this restaurant thinking we would have a nice dinner with great service. We were highly disappointed. The service was poor, the prices were high, and the food was horrible. My salmon was over cooked and the Mac and Cheese was dry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, friendly staff, great view of the lake, and well-priced.”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our family thought this could rate as our Number 1! We are sometimes hard to please, but Ace's Run gets our high praise. Don't miss the great hamburgs - several to pick from and each unique. The home-made chips are delicious. Our little granddaughter loved the extra special sundae that came free with her meal. If you are at Deep Creek Lake, do not miss this restaurant. We read that it was rated quite highly and we certainly agree.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ace's Run Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 
McHenry, Garrett County
Oakland, Garrett County
 

Been to Ace's Run Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing