We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Red Run Cabin

Red Run Cabin in Winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Red Run Cabin in Winter
Red Run Cabin in Summer Entrance and Parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Red Run Cabin in Winter
Red Run Cabin in Summer
Entrance and Parking
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room with Wood Stove
Dining Area Looking Toward Living Room
Dining Room Looking Toward Kitchen
Kitchen
Queen Master Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Downstairs Twin Bedroom
Downstairs Rec/TV Room - TV Lounge Area
Downstairs Rec/TV Room with Wood Stove - Game Area
Foosball, pocket pool, and Wii
Hot Tub
Fire Pit and Picnic area
Picnic/Fire Pit Area with Charcoal Grill (Gas Grill on Deck)
Lake view and parking area
Lake Access - Beach Area
View from Beach Area
View from Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oakland, Garrett County, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
prdi99
West Mifflin, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Very nice location”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful time and the house is very well kept. The neighbors were friendly and the dogs loved it! Extremely pet friendly location. We went to swallow falls which was a nice scenic hike. We planned on renting a boat but had to change plans due to rain. We went to a pizza and pub place nearby. Pizza was Excellent. Had a great time and will return to the red run cabin again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
52Gold
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Cozy & Comfortable”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

So glad we found this cabin. Very cozy and super clean. Owner was very nice to deal with.
We are looking forward to going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cabin was very clean and cozy. Very well equipted. Local to everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked our cabin and hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeh14
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place, nice hot tub!”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a nice long weekend here. The hot tub was very clean and our dogs enjoyed the extra space to play. We have recommended to many friends already!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay enough to recommend it to your friends. Please come again.

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave O
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Weekend Get Away”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Cabin was exactly how pictured. Very clean. People renting us the cabin were extremely friendly. Very nice quiet place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2016
Dave:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the cabin. Please come again.

John & Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary L
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
“Cozy Cabin at DCL”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Red Run is a cozy cabin at Deep Creek. Lake access was super easy and parking is plentiful. We found the inside of the house to be well appointed, charming, and very well kept. There is ample closet space for all of the kids stuff they want to bring with them. Our family found the basement to be a lot of fun with the foosball and bumper pool. The best feature of this house is it's usable yard. It is level and cleared. Perfect for an outdoor fire or just throwing the ball with the kids. We were there in winter but it looks to be very well shaded too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2016
Zachary:
Thank you for your review. I am glad you liked the house and hope you will come again.
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessi W
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect & Dog Friendly”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here mid-September and loved it! There was plenty of space, the rooms were clean, you were close to attractions, and everything you would have needed was provided.

We were very pleased to find a dog friendly place to rent that was this close to the water and so affordable. You need to walk through a small parking lot and you are on the water. The water is also shallow enough for the dogs to play in and the yard was spacious enough for them to safely run around. We went to some state parks, enjoyed some of the local bars and restaurants, and unwound at the cabins fire pit for a perfect weekend. As a bonus, the cabin provides some great nostalgic movies and games that we really enjoyed! The only thing missing form out trip was a working hot tub, but that did not really seem to effect our fun :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and pet friendly
Liked least: hot tub was not working
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2015
Thank you for kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that the house exceeded your expectations. The hot is working now, so please come again.
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don C
Greensboro, Maryland
1 review
“Great cozy cabin”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This cabin is a nice cozy cabin. My wife and I loved the place. We love going to Deep Creek Lake but it is hard to find smaller places that are only for a few people. Most of the houses are huge and you spend a lot of money but dont need all that house. The best thing about this house is how close it is to the Lake and the State Parks. Walked in the State Parks everyday and it was only a few minutes away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coziness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2015
Thank you for your review. Red Run is located close to several State Parks and we provide a pass for free entry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing