We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business get together”

Dutch's at Silver Tree
Ranked #4 of 48 Restaurants in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Palm Springs, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Business get together”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The service and food in the restaurant were top notch. We had a group of 18 of us, and the staff took very good care of our party. The food was well prepared and our entire group was happy with the overall experience.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TuscanyManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    83
    29
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, D.C.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tons of Lump Crab Meat”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We just had dinner here on an off season while staying next door at the hotel. This place is awesome. Beautiful cabin decor, outstanding staff, and fresh delicious seafood.

I ordered the broiled seafood platter ($38), cream of crab soup ($7). My mom ordered the crab cake and crab imperial ($34). My father ordered the 16 oz sirloin ($34). We all shared a crab dip ($14). The portions are perfect, with tons of LUMP crab in each dish. Crab cakes had no filler as did the imperial. The steak was cooked to perfection and juicy. I didn't love the crab dip as I thought it was a bit too cheezy with cheddar however everything else was impeccable.

I would definitely eat here again and I wish there was another Dutch's in the DC area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pikapp8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANNAPOLIS
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“I'm stuffed”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

One of the BEST places to eat on the lake. the view, the staff, the drinks.. the people.. Nothing else I can say. Thank you Dutche's for opening.. The fireplace with the rockers, an awesome addition!!!)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 295Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baker WV
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It's All Good!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Lovely lakeside setting, gorgeous views, excellent food, pleasant and attentive service. two meals, both brunch and lunch, have satisfied me and exceeded expectations. Look forward to dining there again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FromWVTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I ate here twice while in Deep Creek recently. We had Sunday brunch and dinner. Both were very good especially brunch. They have a very nice selection of delcious food. The service was top notch (hostess, server, bartender). It is expensive but worth it. Crab cakes are yummy. It was our anniversary and they gave us a complimentary cake. I don't mean a slice of cake, it was a whole cake! Eat here!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dutch's at Silver Tree also viewed

 
McHenry, Garrett County
Oakland, Garrett County
 
Oakland, Garrett County
Oakland, Garrett County
 

Been to Dutch's at Silver Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing