We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta Check This Place Out”
Review of Inn At Deep Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn At Deep Creek
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gotta Check This Place Out”
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Just returned home from a wonderful four night stay at the Inn At Deep Creek. Our room was upstairs in the back and from the deck we had a beautiful view of the lake. Room accomodations were great and the two lounge areas on the ground floor were top notch too. The staff from Housekeepers to Management could not have been more pleasant and helpful.
Wisp Resort is just a few miles up the road and be sure to visit Swallow Falls and hike the one mile trail up Backbone Mountain to see the highest point in Maryland.
We will be back.
Karen & Ron

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron51ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    81
    43
    12
    6
See reviews for
87
123
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parkdale, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Thank you for such a wonderful and much needed 'Deep Creek Lake' getaway. I stayed at 'Alpine Village' years ago and was pleasantly surprised at the amazing transformation that is now the "Inn at Deep Creek'. The lakefront motel is comfortable and clean and the staff is amazing! Thank you to LaDonna and Breeann for their personalized customer service and attention to details. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parkdalegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Stayed at the Inn over Garrett County's famous Autumn glory weekend and had a blast! Beautiful weather, comfortable beds and a very helpful staff. LaDonna who booked us was a great help on the areas attractions-Swallow Falls, the best spot to watch the firemans parade in Oakland and great restaurant, Annie's Kitchen in Accident...Can't wait for ski season!!

Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank iLUVdcLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2010

I can't speak highly enough of the staff and accommodations at the Inn. The newly decorated rooms were done in attractive, spa-like colors with contemporary furniture that didn't scream "hotel." The bed was wonderful, as nice as any bed I've experienced in more upscale hotels (it was a top of the line plush top Simmons). Excellent shower pressure and nice huge and easy to access closet/dressing area. Kitchen was nicely appointed. Please note that it is not directly on the lake, although the lake is within a very short walk. The pictures on the website make it appear a little closer than it turned out to be. The staff could not have been friendlier and more helpful. The hotel is centrally located in the Deep Creek area, close to everything. Very clean, well kept, I would give it more stars if I could. Thanks to everyone at the Inn for making our two night get-away as pleasant as it could be.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevieland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
1,145 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

First, the positives: the staff were very friendly, the lake was peaceful and had beautiful herons, and at first glance, the room -- recently remodeled -- looked attractive. But, now the negatives: no light in the kitchenette area; no sharp knives for making a salad; refrigerator was very loud. Sounds from the adjacent rooms were also very loud (easy to hear neighbors' conversations, difficult to tune them out). The "large" pool was about 8' x 10'. In the end, a perfectly acceptable but ordinary motel....not worth the upscale price.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaseaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyFGM, Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review, September 11, 2010
Thanks for the great response, we were happy to have you with us for your holiday! We are addressing the kitchen light issue and it will be corrected shortly! We have addressed the appliance noise and corrected, all appliances are brand new as of July 10th, this year. The pool is 18' by 35', heated and both the largest and the only outdoor pool in the area! We recognize that as a new boutique hotel in this area there will be some challenges and thanks to your comments, we are one step closer to addressing, and correcting them all. We look forward to seeing you next year,

Anthony and LaDonna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2010

The room had a lodge feel, and were nice, and clean, the beds are like the ones you find at the Hilton, no frills bathroom, clean & basic no granit or marble tiling. Our room had a small fridge & microwave, which served its purpose. The Inn really shines with its location & staff,
easy access to the lake with floating docks to fish on, lots of ground to let your dog run on, clean pool with a deep well, grills to cook out on, though all of it could use a little bit more landscaping, which I'm sure in the future it will be. Around the corner is Arrowhead market great place for coffee, lunch, snacks or whatever, Swallowfalls, and Wisp are all within short drives. The staff was very friendly, and helpful, and thanks to Mike the maintance man, made are stay even more enjoyable, if it wasnt for him taking quick action on are aging air conditioning unit, I may have had to drop the rating to 3 stars.
Brenda's pizzeria is a great place for pizza & subs, avoid dining at Black Bear, only good for cocktails. Mountain Coaster is a blast, for all ages, Buggies were fun, and the White water rafting was a great experience, though keep in mind injuries do occur in the man made rapids. We had wonderful time, and would stay here again, if price right.
I think future reviews will be based on the price you pay for the room, if I had payed the so-called high weekend rate I might not have been so generous on my rating.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TroseM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2010

This hotel is up and coming. It was still in the process of being renovated as of early August 2010, however, they did just start in March. Wonderful place to stay if you don't want to rent a house. Could use some more landscaping. The location is wonderful. It's right on the main strip of shops and restaurants. A 3 minute walk from the market that serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner to go. Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obxluver03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakland
3.8 mi away
The Lodges at Sunset Village
14.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
0.4 mi away
Suites at Silver Tree
Suites at Silver Tree
#1 of 3 in Oakland
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Oakland Motel
Oakland Motel
#3 of 3 in Oakland
9 reviews
2.9 mi away
Blue Moon Rising
Blue Moon Rising
#1 of 2 in McHenry
76 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Garrett Inn
The Garrett Inn
#1 of 5 in Oakland
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Deep Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Deep Creek

Property: Inn At Deep Creek
Address: 19638 Garrett Hwy, Oakland, MD 21550-7118
Location: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn At Deep Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Other hotel features include a large grilling area with picnic tables and grills, a large outdoor heated pool (available May through September), a private beach and dock (can only park boat during day), and a 2nd-floor community balcony with gorgeous views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Inn At Deep Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Deep Creek Hotel Oakland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing