We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn At Deep Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn At Deep Creek
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The rooms are good size and very clean. The pool outside is good size and refreshing. The nice patio area next to the pool has seating for many families and has 4 grills for use by those staying at the Inn. The beds are very comfortable and the pillows are soft and fluffy. Staff is friendly and ready to help with anything you need. Sheri, the GM, is great and ready to help with any of your needs.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms have a full kitchen if you plan to cook a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hi Bob,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review!

I am so happy that you enjoyed the pool and grills, its very relaxing out there.

And, I am also pleased to hear enjoyed the fluffy pillows too!

Please come see us again soon and be sure to check out our sister hotels at beachtreeproperties.com

Thanks again,
Sheri Kresky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    79
    42
    12
    6
See reviews for
85
120
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here this past weekend 8/17. Staff was very friendly and accommodating and let us check in early. Rooms were updated within past 3 or 4 years I believe, very nice and clean. Had a room with king sized bed and pull out couch. Couldn't believe our room had full kitchen as most have only mini-fridge and microwave. This room had full sized fridge, microwave, and stove/oven. Had nice and clean pool area also. Was literally 30 second drive to Arrowhead market and Honi Honi bar and very close to state park. Would recommend to anybody!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBreezy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hi Shaunna,

Thank for taking the time to give us your review and I am so happy you chose to relax, recharge and reconnect here at the Inn at Deep Creek.

I hope you see you again real soon and please check out our sister hotels at beachtreeproperties.com.

Thanks again,
Sheri Kresky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Inn at Deep Creek was comfortable and relaxing. There is nice access to the lake for fishing or boating. There is a comfortable living area off the lobby with a fireplace. This place as a very nice pool. The sunset was amazing and going to see the waterfalls was a relaxing walk and very scenic. I would recommend this place for those looking for a quiet relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same. Nice place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn at Deep Creek. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and Swallow Falls. The sunsets are beautiful here and we look forward to sharing many more with you.

Again, thank you and come back soon!

Sheri Kresky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, DE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The wife and I stayed three nights here for a short getaway from the craziness that is "Our Nations Summer Capital" (Rehoboth Beach DE area) in July. We were pleased to find Deep Creek Lake without the traffic and hustle and bustle of home in the summer. It made for a very laid back and relaxing time. The Inn had everything that we needed. It was quite comfortable with an outdoor grill if you felt like cooking and the lake and pool for swimming. Also, don't miss the whitewater rafting up the road in Ohiopyle. It's a blast! We also enjoyed hiking around in the park at Swallow Falls.

Room Tip: We chose a lakefront room but were disappointed that there was no lake view at our end of the proper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Jeffery W,

It's so important to take a vacation and relax, recharge and reconnect. We are happy that we could help you do that during your stay here!

Thank you again,
Sheri Kresky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We went to Deep Creek for a quick getaway after seeing a deal on Groupon . Traveling with myself, my husband and kids ages 5 and 7, we were pleasantly surprised by the quaint Inn. The room looked very updated, modern and clean. Deep Creek is a very small area with access to a nice small beach and park across the lake from the Inn. The waterfalls were a fun experience for all of us. The views of the mountains were beautiful. We were very pleased with our stay and the price was cheap. I expected much less for the amount we paid. Wifi worked well. Pool was nice and clean. No complaints.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Came up for an two night stay to celebrate our anniversary and shop for a possible vacation home. We didn't spend much time around the hotel since we were house hunting, but the hotel did have access to the lake and a nice pool. We were disappointed with the room, especially for the price we paid. There was nothing particularly bad about the room, but there really wasn't anything particularly great either. The furnishings were a bit dated, but it did have small kitchenette that was convenient and included a Keurig coffeemaker with coffee and tea. The beds were comfortable and the area was quiet despite being near the main road. The lobby had coffee available throughout the day as well as packaged vending machine-style donuts and danish. Nothing to get excited about, but better than nothing since they don't offer a real breakfast. They do allow pets for an extra $25/per pet per night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navyav8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

My Husband, 5 year old Daughter and I stayed at the Inn for 4 days in April 2013. We really enjoyed the property! The pool was not open due to it being off season but the weather was warm enough for cooking out on the grills the property has to offer and seeing it was off season we had the fenced in grill/ cookout area to ourselfs. The lake was fairly close to the room we stayed in and my little one made friends with two of the ducks (who visited us often for bread). I highly recommend going to Shallow falls that is only roughly about a 10 - 15 drive from the Inn. Wonderful stay but a little overpriced (if you are paying thier regular prices - listed on room doors) We booked through Travel Advantage Network and only paid off season price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovesvacations4393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakland
3.8 mi away
The Lodges at Sunset Village
14.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
4.3 mi away
Wisp Resort Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Suites at Silver Tree
Suites at Silver Tree
#1 of 3 in Oakland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
2.9 mi away
Blue Moon Rising
Blue Moon Rising
#1 of 2 in McHenry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Garrett Inn
The Garrett Inn
#1 of 6 in Oakland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Deep Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Deep Creek

Property: Inn At Deep Creek
Address: 19638 Garrett Hwy, Oakland, MD 21550-7118
Location: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn At Deep Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Other hotel features include a large grilling area with picnic tables and grills, a large outdoor heated pool (available May through September), a private beach and dock (can only park boat during day), and a 2nd-floor community balcony with gorgeous views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Inn At Deep Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Deep Creek Hotel Oakland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing