We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous home, fabulous location on the lake and...”

Review of At Last

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Oakland, Garrett County, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lrgyes
Reston, Virginia
1 review
“Gorgeous home, fabulous location on the lake and within walking distance to a fun bar!”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is truly a stunning home, with fabulous décor and a great games room that our kids and us adults just loved! We were a few families that stayed, and the layout and fact that each bedroom had its own bathroom, were a big plus for us as it provided privacy for all. The movie room and gym were an added bonus. We just loved the huge windows that allowed you to enjoy the lake view from every room. The local fun bar has a kids pirate ship playground that the kids had fun at. We loved not having to get in the car to go the store, as it was also down the road! We hope to get back to enjoy the experience again and the outside fire pit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Hello-

Thanks for such a glowing review! We are so glad you were able to come stay with us, enjoy the lake, and make new memories together. Hope to see you again soon!

Best-
Your Friends at Railey Mountain Lake Vacations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan O
Lansdowne, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fav house at DCL”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We love this house! We've been here several times and will keep going back. Best location at DCL. Walk to Unos, movies, Honi Honi, grocery story, etc. Gorgeous lake view from kitchen, living room, and enormous deck. Updated and tasteful decor, comfy beds, tons of space for entertaining and kids to play, great game room, yard is awesome for smores by firepit, volleyball, nice sandy beach, kitchen is well stocked with everything you could possibly need, huge pantry, tons of eating space. I could go on and on about this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2016
Dear Susan,

Thank you so much for your great review of At Last! We are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation in our home and look forward to your next trip to Deep Creek Lake.

~ Your friends at Railey Mountain Lake Vacations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing! This place has it all!!!!”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This house has everything you could ever want! It's right on the lake - with its own sandy beach and plenty of room for a group without feeling like everyone is right on top of one another! The home itself is beautiful, nicely furnished with comfortable beds. The view of the lake is stunning and the yard is huge - a great space for kids to run around! After a full day of lake fun, we relaxed in the hot tub, watched a movie in the theater room and made s'mores in the fire pit! What more could you want??? Our kids didn't want the vacation to end and neither did we!

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Dear Donna,

We are so pleased that enjoyed your stay in our beautiful home! There is nothing better than a Deep Creek lakeside escape in the perfect rental home, especially when you take advantage of every wonderful amenity.

Each and every season is beautiful at Deep Creek Lake and we hope to see you again very soon!

~ Your friends at Railey Mountain Lake Vacations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TGHobes
1 review
“A perfect oasis”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This place is gorgeous! It's just as shown in the pictures and then some. Could not ask for more on a vacation- beautiful, spacious home; exceptional views; great location; unique hiding spots all over the house for the kiddos; lots of land to run; a dock and a sand beach. It's definitely at the top of our list for the perfect lake vacation spot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2016
Dear HGHobes,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of At Last! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your comment about the unique hiding places for the kids just brought us back to our own childhood days of hide and seek on vacation. How fun!

Winter is beautiful and fun at the lake so visit again soon!

~ Your friends at Railey Mountain Lake Vacation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarongv
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
“Awesome time”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

We had a great visit to Deep Creek Lake and loved At Last. Lake and waterfront were awesome! This property actually has a sand beach which is extremely unique at the Deep Creek. Our kids spent hours in the sand and playing in the dock and water. The condition of the house is like new. I would like to retire at this place...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lakefront and also the condition of the house
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing