We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and service”
Review of Brenda's Pizzeria

Brenda's Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 48 Restaurants in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza and service”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stopped in to this little unassuming pizza place on our way to a movie so we didn't have a lot of time to browse the menu but it did seem to have a nice selection.
We ordered a pizza to share and were impressed by the quickness of the service since our waitress knew we were in a hurry.
The pizza was great and the service was wonderful. we will definitely go back next time we are in town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank billandtracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    106
    35
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Decent pizza”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Pizza here is average, reasonably priced with a variety of selections. Crust can make or break a pizza and in this case it was only passable. Service was prompt and attentive. Worth another visit to see how other selections fare.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank chisos73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good subs”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We frequently visit the Deep Creek Lake area and have had take out subs/pizza from Brenda's a few times. Their subs are good and hearty, but a bit over priced. It does have a great view of the lake. I do have to say, though, that most of their food is a bit over priced for the quality.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Summer9293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best pizza at the lake”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Fresh dough and one of the biggest pizza you will ever see. Great view of the lake. We boat in every summer and enjoy it on the boat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scott t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummm”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Order the white pizza it is delicious. Rachel was our waitress and she was pleasant and attentive.Worth the trip

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank gkcimino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brenda's Pizzeria also viewed

 
Oakland, Garrett County
 
Oakland, Garrett County
Oakland, Garrett County
 

Been to Brenda's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing