We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly breakfast lady !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN North East Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN North East Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North East
Certificate of Excellence
Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Friendly breakfast lady !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

On top of a beautifully appointed Pet Friendly room at a very attractive, affordable price, we were delighted to be greeted happily by the "Breakfast Lady". She was extremely pleasant and also helped make the best Belgian Waffles ever. Nice personal touch, Thank You.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    80
    32
    14
    8
See reviews for
97
71
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We have been staying here the last few times we've gone up to visit family in PA.
The hotel is very clean, the staff couldn't be any friendlier and it's very quiet. All in
all a good place to stay and a great value. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MARYANNE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level Contributor
171 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were looking for a pet-friendly motel on I-95 in Maryland, and we found it. It is typical Best Western, but the building is newer than many (but the mattresses seem older than most ...) Competent breakfast (with waffles!) But we found the franchises & wal-mart to be not so appetizing and further away, at least in feel than 2 miles, so we felt in the middle of nowhere, with no good choices to eat or drink (but very quiet, so that we'd sleep well).

Room Tip: they are all quiet -- it does not matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

It's only a 1-mile west of I-95 and within 2-miles of other locations (waffle house, wal-mart and other franchises on the east side of I-95).

We had a good stay, quiet location, but the King bed was rather worn in; if you sit on the edge of the bed it has a hard edge and you sink in. Same as if you sleep on the edge you will roll into the middle. If wasn't difficult to sleep, just felt different than used to, didn't feel it was enough to complain about. Advised the front desk the next morning and they said they were replacing matress throughout the hotel and few at a time.

Breakfast was served only from 7am-10am, we left at 6am so therefore we were not able to eat before leaving and had to leave even earlier to go down the street to eat at the local Waffle House (2-miles away, on the east side of I-95).

I planned this location because of the breakfast.

Room was clean and well maintain, new HVAC (digital) components worked well. New granite in bathroom for counters and shower.

Only downfalls were the Bed and Breakfast hours, more of a 3.5 (but not a 3, so a grade of a 4 was given)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeepseadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We found this hotel after discovering that there was tons of traffic trying to get back home and decided to spend the night. The rate was reasonable, room was clean, and breakfast was the usual simple carbs with some eggs and sausage for proteins. The only thing that bugged us was a gentleman who decided to be yelling in his room and down the hall first thing in the morning, but that wasn't the hotels fault! After my boyfriend yelled through the wall, thanking him for waking us up, it was quiet:)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eohainle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patriciasparks, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North East Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our property, we hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.
Wishing you a most excellent day!
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North East
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in North East
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Days Inn Perryville
Days Inn Perryville
#1 of 2 in Perryville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkton
Hampton Inn Elkton
#2 of 8 in Elkton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN North East Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN North East Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN North East Inn
Address: 39 Elwoods Rd, North East, MD 21901-1805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > North East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North East
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN North East Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN North East Inn! Chesapeake Bay is minutes from this North East hotel, which is a favorite for newlyweds because of the nearby wedding spaces. North East, MD hotels are a choice spot for weddings and we are located 50 miles from Baltimore and Philadelphia. There's also the Cecil County Dragway nearby as well as some world class golf. Located near golf courses, R&R is a major perk of staying with us. A variety of outdoor activities like jogging, sailing, biking and fishing are at your fingertips. Our pet-friendly North East hotel has received the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence, partly due to our location right off I-95 and right near Chesapeake Bay. The Fairhill International, renowned for equine events and shows as well as the racetrack, attracts travelers from around the country. There are also a number of business travelers who depend on our hotel to provide the right amenities and accommodations for longer stays. Near IKEA(R) and close to the Aberdeen Proving Ground, we happily offer the best rates for extended stays. Whether it's the Ritchie Brothers Auctioneers(R) that bring you to town or an event at Cecil College or West Nottingham Academy, our friendly staff will go above and beyond to make your stay special. Guests are less than 10 miles from Principio Iron Works and WL Gore & Associates. Head to the Turkey Point Light House or the old covered bridge for a real treat. The Plumpton Park Zoo is a must for families. Enjoy an indoor swimming pool and hot tub, and take advantage of the fitness center to stay on your workout track. There's free wireless or wired Internet in all rooms and suites, as well as an awesome, friendly staff. A complimentary full breakfast is served daily, even though this is not a full service hotel. Guest laundry, business services, cable televisions with Showtime and a meeting room that accommodates up to 40. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN North East Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western North East Hotel North East
North East Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing