We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in North East
NY
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great weekend stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here for a baseball tournament at Ripken Stadium. The ride was 15 minutes each way. The room was clean, AC worked great, and the bathroom shower was really nice(big showerhead with good water pressure).
The breakfast was very good...eggs, sausage, bacon, make your own pancakes and more.
The staff was very accommodating, even letting the boys stay in the pool for a bit past closing, when they got back late from a game. They came out to us with towels when they knew there weren't enough out there for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    29
    18
    10
    9
See reviews for
29
23
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, PA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed for two nights and had to request that the Internet server be reset at least ten times. One of the night clerks apparently did not even know how to reset the server and claimed that she had to call a "tech" in to take care of it. A debacle, to say the least. In addition to the technology issues, the property needs a complete renovation. Also, we smelled like smoke after wading through the throngs of seminar attendees smoking just outside of the front entrance. Not recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Kellie A,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate issues with the WiFi prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Stopped for a night before sports tournament near Annapolis. Great price through hotwire. Free breakfast was splendid with pancake machine, eggs and much more. Went to outdoor pool and able to stay in even past the 9pm time told. Can sit poolside or breakfast are at to talk or watch tv at night. Need to drive to find food for dinner. Great deal for being off I-95 exit. Rooms had comfortable beds and nice bathrooms.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cappy1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have stayed at hundreds of hotels ranging from Ritz's to Hampton Inns and truly base my evaluations on the level and brand of the hotel I am staying at. With that said I must say that the service level at this hotel is outstanding. Your front desk staff (Christina and Kristen and others) went out of their their way for our large group of folks traveling for a sporting event. They actually made it feel like we were at their home and there was no request they didn't fulfill for us. I'm at a 5 star hotel now in Baltimore and they don't even compare.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed one night as a quick stopover to visit friends and head up to Philadelphia. Hotel was clean, comfortable, and the staff was friendly.

Many people have commented on the lack of resturants in the area. If you are staying in this hotel, go into the town of North East. It is about 3 miles down the road...come out of the hotel, take a right; go straight across Pulaski Highway, and abotu .5 miles in is the main street of North East. They have nice non-chain restaurants ranging from pub food to nicer dining. Plus there is a cute collection of local owned shops.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ldeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level 6 Contributor
532 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stopped here after being on the road from NYC down 95. It's convenient for the interstate. Rooms are adequate, and staff were nice and attentive. Clean place to rest your tired body overnight. Not the best area for dinner though. A few fast food restaurants. It's a bit industrial in its surroundings.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chichiSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear chichiSouthCarolina,

Thank you for your comments about your most recent stay. It is good to know that our rooms are sufficient for your needs and you found our staff to be attentive. It is always good to receive nice feedback from our valued guests like you.

Please see us soon if your travels bring you back to the area!

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stopped for a night here on a drive up 95 and stayed at 3 hotels in the area over a span of 3 weeks. Easy to get to off highway and super nice staff from the front desk to especially the dining staff. Hotel was a bit dated but clean. I really could not get comfortable- the mattress and bedding were not great and the hvac is that kind that blows air out of an a/c unit- so even if it's blowing hot air, you feel like you are getting a breeze. Breakfast was free and there was a lot of variety but it was not gourmet. I would describe this place as entirely adequate for a quick trip/ place to lay your head but maybe not the kind of place to stay if you are looking for the "treat" of staying at a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Yainey,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad you liked the convenient location of our hotel from the highway and the friendliness of our staff. We would like to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North East
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in North East
149 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western North East Inn
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Perryville
Days Inn Perryville
#1 of 2 in Perryville
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkton
Hampton Inn Elkton
#2 of 8 in Elkton
336 reviews
8.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East
Address: 101 Hotel Plz, North East, MD 21901-2304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > North East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in North East
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, North East, MD is located on the north end of town only 1/2 mile from Interstate 95. Positioned in the heart of the North Eastern Maryland, our award-winning hotel offers 71 over sized rooms including 22 suites. With focus on both the business & leisure traveler, we offer amenities for everyone. Our hotel offers and outdoor heated pool with whirlpool, fitness facility, 24 HR business center, microwaves, refrigerators and the Complimentary Express Start breakfast with hot items. We are an ideal location to hold your seminars, meetings or just an overnight trip to visit our quaint town of North East. The town streets are lined with antique and novelty shoppes. Enjoy golf, hiking or boating nearby. Relax in our beautifully decorated king and queen suites. When your day is complete relax in our Grand Room or prepare for an excellent dining experience in one of the nearby restaurants. Only 2 miles from the North East Historic District, you can enjoy many local eateries such as Woodys Crab House, Steak and Main & many other restaurants. along with museums, galleries and antique shops. Within 10 minutes of the town of Elkton and many chain restaurants. Our friendly, professional staff will welcome you and provide exceptional service during your visit. Let us accommodate you and remember Kids Stay Free. Play hard and Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, North East, MD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites North East
Holiday Inn North East
North East Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing