We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Count Down Till Sandy Cove”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North East
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sandy Cove Ministries
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Count Down Till Sandy Cove”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Once school ends, my children count down the days till Sandy Cove. They cant wait until we arrive: where they form new friendships, enjoy their teen camp, swimming, basketball, golf and so much more. And I can't forget to mention the delicious food and pleasant staff. A beautiful location by the Chesapeake Bay: filled with warmth, biblical values, seminars and a chance to truly hear from God. The personal attention given by their life coaches is helpful/encouraging. I highly recommend Sandy Cove. The only complaint my family had upon our departure, was that we wish we could have stayed another week! :-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayeuguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    14
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
89
27
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

It was a wonderful week and it was amazing, where I was able to connect with
God and Community, would recommend it to anyone that asked about my experience.I
really enjoyed playing gaga, and swimming, and staff vs guests softball.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Chesapeake Lodge at Sandy Cove Ministries, I liked it so much I want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

If you are a Christian, do yourself and your family a favor by booking at least a week at Sandy Cove. Our experience was nothing short of a blessing and we left feeling we had just recharged our spiritual batteries. The staff was amazing and catered to your every need. Our 3 year old daughter didn't want to leave! The child care teachers were fabulous, the food was good, and there was plenty to do! I left with a very positive change in my Christian walk and met a lot of great people. I have nothing but positve and great things to say about our wonderful time at Sandy Cove!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2012

five star- so many fun activities for all ages groups, amazing facilities, increible setting right on the water-- and a pool too! Plus the conference sessions for kids thru adults are top notch! A perfect multi generational vacation-- something for veryone- cradle thru grandma!

Room Tip: some have water view:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAnanagogog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This was our first time at Sandy Cove. The staff was wonderful and treated us like family.The food was great and my kids who are very hard to please loved it!They had activities for everyone and every age or you can just sit by the pool and do nothing if you want!The great thing is that pretty much all activities are included so you don't have to pay extra for anything(ie;waterskiing,kayaking,wavecutter,etc).They don't "nickel and dime" you like some other family resorts and of course the Bible teaching you get is top notch.It is a great place to reconnect with your family, especially if you are parents of teenagers:)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily4270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We left refreshed and energized, though the week was full of ministry and activity. If you haven't been to Sandy Cove, you need to give it a try. You'll find a caring staff, good food, a family safe environment, fun activities, and spiritual renewal. We met incredible people and made new friends, not to mention some wonderful memories. Call them today; you'll be glad you did!

Gary & Ellen P.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The word that keeps coming to mind about our Family Camp experience last week is "serendipity"- an unexpected blessing, again and again. With this being our very first time coming to Sandy Cove, we had no idea just how wonderful it would be. We have an active, sports filled, musical family and we ALL had an amazing time. Thank you for giving us memories that we will cherish for a lifetime!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North East
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East
6.8 mi away
Best Western North East Inn
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in North East
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Days Inn Perryville
Days Inn Perryville
#1 of 2 in Perryville
324 reviews
11.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkton
Hampton Inn Elkton
#2 of 8 in Elkton
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Cove Ministries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Cove Ministries

Property: Sandy Cove Ministries
Address: 60 Sandy Cove Rd, North East, MD 21901-5436
Location: United States > Maryland > North East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in North East
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandy Cove Ministries is a year round Christian conference center in North East, Maryland. God has blessed Sandy Cove with an amazing 220 acres on the headwaters of the Chesapeake Bay...complete with gorgeous sunsets, eagles and ospreys! Visit Sandy Cove as a part of a group retreat, attend a Sandy Cove event or stay for a Personal Retreat. Many churches and organizations host their own weekend and week-long group retreats and meetings in our hotel-style facility. We offer all-inclusive packages - lodging, all-you-can-eat buffet meals, meeting rooms and activities. Planning a small staff retreat, attending a national conference or having a family reunion? We can accommodate rental groups up to 1000 or more! On any given weekend retreat guests come from New York City, Philadelphia, Lancaster, Baltimore, Washington DC, Richmond and everywhere in between! For groups looking for a central meeting location, they fly in from all over the U.S. Philadelphia and Baltimore airports are just an hour away. Sandy Cove programs special events throughout the year. We offer many women's events, couples getaways, pastors and ministry leaders' sabbaticals, a men's weekend retreat and seniors programs. Summer Family Camp is all about worshipping with other families on vacation...you'll find great speakers, fun activities for all ages, time to relax and time to play! The Marsh is our Christian summer day camp for kids. Personal Retreats are a way to treat yourself at your own pace as you take the time to talk to God. A Personal Retreat is a Bed & Breakfast stay - Sandy Cove style! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sandy Cove Ministries Hotel North East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing