We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in North East
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Looks newly remodel rooms, very roomy and clean. Very friendly staff and helpful. Go a nice little breakfast room, with a great attendant. This is a two level hotel without an elevator. They have a nice pool but needs a touch up and I believe they were working on it. Has free WIFI and several entrance that are card secured. Front desk was very friendly.

Room Tip: Great for groups!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 157 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

Was looking for a hotel within driving distance of Elk Neck state park. Comfort Inn is conveniently located on 272 between 95 and 40. The room was quiet. Like all hotel rooms, it had that musty smell when I first entered; however my first floor room had a real window. Opening that was a treat you don't often get in hotels anymore; and the staleness quickly disappeared. FYI: There is a safety mechanism in place on the windows. Bed was comfortable, and room clean. Furnishings show some wear, but all are functional. Front desk staff is very friendly. Impressed to see them multi tasking (assisting with breakfast room, vacuuming front rug when we arrived). The care for guests and maintenance is everyone's responsibility at this hotel. And the other thing - they are nice to each other. May sound silly, but too often I have seen front desk staff be rude to maintenance or housekeeping personnel. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBeWare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hello every one I bin traveling all over Trucking, fishing from N.J. to AL ,Boston ,Main ,Fl etc this weekend was the first time 9/14/2013 I felt that I didn't leave my house cause when I checked in around 5 min I received a call from Atarah say Mr Gomez is everything fine and do I need anything this was the first time and around maybe 20 years from me traveling all over that some one called me back checking on me .If every were we all travel and people like Atarah checks on us we will feel like home and not away .THANK YOU VERY MUCH ATARAH for making me feel at home God Bless you and your family I will be back and hope you are still there at MD.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I meant to book a Comfort Inn in Elkton, MD, but mistakenly booked this location instead which is about 10 min from Elkton. The good thing about it is that it is right off of I95 and has a Denny's and gas station right next door. Check in was easy enough and when I inquired about a pull out couch the guy gave me sheets and a blanket so we could make it up. The room was clean and had 2 queen size beds and the pull out couch. My boys were happy that they didn't have to share a bed :). The room did stink though. It was a non smoking room, but there must be smoking rooms around it. And it had that stuffy room smell that needs a good airing out. We did not have breakfast there because my husband said it was carb overload. Overall the hotel was fine, especially the location but I would never go out of my way to book it again, I think I'd drive the extra few minutes to Elkton.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DVCMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Respectfully,
Natoshia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Had a discount coupon for a great rate. We found the hotel to be comfortable, quiet, extremely clean with all necessities working well. The continental breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Staff were friendly and accomodating.

Room Tip: Request room on first level facing front parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experiences for our guests. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Respectfully,
Natoshia Watters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

First, the lady manager (I think her name is Natoisha?) is the nicest, busiest person I've ever seen run a hotel. She was everywhere making sure everything was running perfect; she is meticulous when it comes to details. The front desk staff people were also very welcoming.
Room was spotless, air-conditioning worked well, internet was speedy and the jacuzzi was amazing!
Breakfast had everything you could want, including those make-it-yourself waffles (and they didn't stick to the waffle-maker like some other places). Even the lady who cleaned up the breakfast room was very friendly.
Finally, the swimming pool was perfect; temperature and cleanliness.
This is the third time we've stayed here and we have never been disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerryWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a response regarding your recent stay at our property. The pleasant review serves as encouragement to our staff as well as myself. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Respectfully,
Natoshia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was my favorite hotel during my 7 day trip around the southeast. The water temp in the pool was perfect, the breakfast was excellent, the staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and the location was convenient. The fitness room equipment was also good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaandAodhanD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our property! It's always nice to hear the good rather than the not so good. As a team to strive to make each and everyone one of our guests' stays the most enjoyable one ever. We hope to see you again in the near future! Thanks again..

Respectfully,
Natoshia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North East
1.1 mi away
Best Western North East Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East
6.8 mi away
Days Inn Perryville
Days Inn Perryville
#1 of 2 in Perryville
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
14.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
#6 of 16 in Aberdeen
215 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1 Center Dr, North East, MD 21901-2442 (Formerly Crystal Inn North East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > North East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in North East
Price Range: $84 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites, a North East hotel near Hollywood Casino Enjoy a wealth of amenities in a convenient location when choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites(R) in North East, MD. Our pet-friendly hotel is ideally located off of Interstate 95, in close proximity to the following area attractions: •St. Mary Anne's Episcopal Church •Elk Neck State Park •Turkey Point Lighthouse •Hollywood Casino •Ritchie Bros. Auctioneers Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators and microwaves along with expanded cable television channels, coffee makers and hair dryers. Some rooms also offer whirlpool bathtubs, and additional amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free coffee •Free parking •Indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites(R) the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and meeting space that can accommodate a variety of events and functions. For added convenience, guest laundry facilities are available onsite. Make your reservation today at the Comfort Inn & Suites(R) in North East, MD for a memorable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel North East
Comfort Inn And Suites
North East Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing