We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in North East
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our family needed a place to stay overnight on our way home from New Jersey, and we always feel confident with the Comfort Inn & Suites line of hotels. This one did not disappoint. While it was not perfect, for a one night stay, it was more than adequate accommodations. Breakfast was more than sufficient, and the staff was very courteous. Would stay again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 152 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

I spent three days here on my way back from a trip to DC (waiting for renovations of my apt. in NYC to be finished). I've been to many Comfort Suites over the years, and I pretty much know what to expect. I don't anticipate The Four Seasons. I don't fuss over the occasional cigarette burn or tacky furnishings. I found this place quite clean, and accommodating to my dog (the main reason I went here was because it is pet-friendly). All pets are put on the first floor, so I didn't have to deal with stairs. Sure, the place could use a renovation, but I'm giving it an extra star because I found the staff extraordinarily nice. This means a lot to me. I wouldn't come here for a romantic vacation, but I would definitely stop here again if the occasion demanded.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the Flying J truckstop are quieter. There is a large embankment that separates the h...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to make a comment regarding your recent visit to our property. We take pride in providing outstanding customer service to all of our guests as well as our four-legged friends. Your kind words will be shared with the staff. It's always encouraging to hear the positive feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again in the near future. Again thank you for your feedback. Enjoy the remainder of your summer!
Respectfully,
Natoshia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I had a pre-paid reservation at a hotel in downtown Wilmington. Believe it or not, at 11:30 pm, I could not find the hotel. I headed South, planning to go to Baltimore, but decided to stop at Exit 100. Brenda, at the front desk, was lovely and gave me a room. I was concerned because there was a refrigerated trailer parked right outside my room and I knew the reefer would run all night long. When I got inside, though, I could not hear the noise. The room was large, with two Queen beds and a sofa. The bed was dated, not a pillow top mattress, but more than adequate for a one night's sleep. The breakfast buffet was average, well laid out in a pleasant room.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator, so you might want the first floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kompi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for such kind words regarding our property. We take pride in accommodating our guests and their needs. I will also share with Brenda your review. If your travels bring you back to our area please stop in. Hope that you have a great holiday!

Natoshia W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

First of all - if you cant walk up stairs or gave A LOT of luggage - there is no elevator to the 2nd floor. Take note.

Otherwise, the hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms have 2 small refrigerators, a microwave, and couch sitting area. The hotel is located in the same lot as Denny's and a Flying J Truck Stop which is convenient for a pit stop on the road. There is also a liquor/beer store across the street. The comforter did have cigarette burns (as mentioned by another user). The breakfast was pretty good (continental plus waffles, egg, sausage).

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beyond_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor survey for our property. I apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your recent stay. One of our future upgrades will be to install an elevator. If you do stay with us in the future please request the first floor and we will make every effort to accommodate that request. Thank you for all of your positive comments as well. We definitely take pride in accommodating our guests and making their stay the best possible one. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Natoshia W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The staff was great, the lobby very nice, the wifi worked, but for the price ($135), it should have been nicer. The carpets in the hallway were dirty, there were burn holes in the bedspreads, the hallway smelled, and my kid wouldn't go into the hot tub because of the stained (or dirty) bottom.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgen02554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on our property. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during your recent stay. The comments you have provided will be used to ensure that the proper actions are taken to improve our hotel. I can assure you that we will be doing lots of upgrades to our guest rooms over the next several months. If your travels ever bring you back into our are please stop by to see the upgrades. Again thank you for your time. Have a great holiday!

Natoshia W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed there a few weeks ago the staff was nice the rooms were a nice size but the beds were not the comfy and I did not like the fact they had no elevators it was only a two story hotel but i was on the second floor and I do not like to be on the first floor. I found it annoying i had to carry the luggage up a flight of stairs it also had a nice size pool and a jacuzzi but the pool was a little cold because it had no heater. But overall it was a decent hotel

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage stay on the first floor unless you want to carry it up stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank You Very Much For Your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Hotel was easy off easy on to I-95. Friendly Check in - Nice clean breakfast room with plenty to choose from . But was disappointed when we saw burn hole on bed spread & sheet. Also room could have used a dusting

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Shirley1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North East
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East
1.1 mi away
Best Western North East Inn
6.7 mi away
Days Inn Perryville
Days Inn Perryville
#1 of 2 in Perryville
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkton
Hampton Inn Elkton
#1 of 8 in Elkton
348 reviews
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1 Center Dr, North East, MD 21901-2442 (Formerly Crystal Inn North East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > North East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in North East
Price Range: $89 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites, a North East hotel near Hollywood Casino Enjoy a wealth of amenities in a convenient location when choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites(R) in North East, MD. Our pet-friendly hotel is ideally located off of Interstate 95, in close proximity to the following area attractions: •St. Mary Anne's Episcopal Church •Elk Neck State Park •Turkey Point Lighthouse •Hollywood Casino •Ritchie Bros. Auctioneers Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators and microwaves along with expanded cable television channels, coffee makers and hair dryers. Some rooms also offer whirlpool bathtubs, and additional amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free coffee •Free parking •Indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites(R) the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and meeting space that can accommodate a variety of events and functions. For added convenience, guest laundry facilities are available onsite. Make your reservation today at the Comfort Inn & Suites(R) in North East, MD for a memorable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel North East
Comfort Inn And Suites
North East Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing