We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to knows”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in North East
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

First of all - if you cant walk up stairs or gave A LOT of luggage - there is no elevator to the 2nd floor. Take note.

Otherwise, the hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms have 2 small refrigerators, a microwave, and couch sitting area. The hotel is located in the same lot as Denny's and a Flying J Truck Stop which is convenient for a pit stop on the road. There is also a liquor/beer store across the street. The comforter did have cigarette burns (as mentioned by another user). The breakfast was pretty good (continental plus waffles, egg, sausage).

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beyond_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor survey for our property. I apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your recent stay. One of our future upgrades will be to install an elevator. If you do stay with us in the future please request the first floor and we will make every effort to accommodate that request. Thank you for all of your positive comments as well. We definitely take pride in accommodating our guests and making their stay the best possible one. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Natoshia W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 156 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

The staff was great, the lobby very nice, the wifi worked, but for the price ($135), it should have been nicer. The carpets in the hallway were dirty, there were burn holes in the bedspreads, the hallway smelled, and my kid wouldn't go into the hot tub because of the stained (or dirty) bottom.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgen02554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on our property. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during your recent stay. The comments you have provided will be used to ensure that the proper actions are taken to improve our hotel. I can assure you that we will be doing lots of upgrades to our guest rooms over the next several months. If your travels ever bring you back into our are please stop by to see the upgrades. Again thank you for your time. Have a great holiday!

Natoshia W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed there a few weeks ago the staff was nice the rooms were a nice size but the beds were not the comfy and I did not like the fact they had no elevators it was only a two story hotel but i was on the second floor and I do not like to be on the first floor. I found it annoying i had to carry the luggage up a flight of stairs it also had a nice size pool and a jacuzzi but the pool was a little cold because it had no heater. But overall it was a decent hotel

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage stay on the first floor unless you want to carry it up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank You Very Much For Your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Hotel was easy off easy on to I-95. Friendly Check in - Nice clean breakfast room with plenty to choose from . But was disappointed when we saw burn hole on bed spread & sheet. Also room could have used a dusting

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Shirley1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We just returned from a two night stay at the Comfort INN in North East, Md. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. The service from the front desk was terrible. We took 10 rooms for two nights for a soccer tournament. Unfortunately we needed to leave the hotel at 7:00, breakfast time. When we got back from our game at 9:55 the breakfast was closed . We asked if they could open 5 min early the next day. We were told that the person at the desk could not make that change, only a manager could and they would not be in that day. How unfortunate to see Sunday morning that the person who runs the breakfast was sitting by the front desk chatting with the person at the front desk but could not open a few minutes early! The refrigerator in our room was not cold. At noon they told me the mechanic was finished for the day. Later that day I discovered that the refrigerators in ALL 10 rooms were not cold. Mine suddenly got cold after I complained. In the 8 years of traveling with my sons' sports teams I have never had an experience like this.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbajk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I would like to address the concern that you expressed with the breakfast not being opened earlier. We ask groups that if they request an earlier breakfast that they notify the hotel prior to the arrival day so that the necessary accommodations can be made regarding staffing and food preparation. We strive to meet all guest requests to the best of our ability. Again I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. In the future we hope that you will consider using our Comfort Inn & Suites for your accommodation needs. Your input is valuable and will help us to improve our services. Thank you for your time. Have a great year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I agree with a previous reviewer - staff are friendly and efficient, the rooms are large but it could do with some updating. They also don't have an elevator, but it is only 1 floor and they do ask you on check-inn whether you're ok on the 2nd floor.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadicmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Staff was excellent, Jean in breakfast room was very friendly and accommodating, can't say enough about Jean she made our morning cherry and bright, excellent employee.
Rooms were clean but could be updated and an elevator would be a plus.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North East
1.1 mi away
Best Western North East Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East
6.7 mi away
Days Inn Perryville
Days Inn Perryville
#1 of 2 in Perryville
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkton
Hampton Inn Elkton
#1 of 8 in Elkton
348 reviews
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1 Center Dr, North East, MD 21901-2442 (Formerly Crystal Inn North East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > North East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in North East
Price Range: $86 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites, a North East hotel near Hollywood Casino Enjoy a wealth of amenities in a convenient location when choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites(R) in North East, MD. Our pet-friendly hotel is ideally located off of Interstate 95, in close proximity to the following area attractions: •St. Mary Anne's Episcopal Church •Elk Neck State Park •Turkey Point Lighthouse •Hollywood Casino •Ritchie Bros. Auctioneers Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators and microwaves along with expanded cable television channels, coffee makers and hair dryers. Some rooms also offer whirlpool bathtubs, and additional amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free coffee •Free parking •Indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites(R) the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and meeting space that can accommodate a variety of events and functions. For added convenience, guest laundry facilities are available onsite. Make your reservation today at the Comfort Inn & Suites(R) in North East, MD for a memorable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel North East
Comfort Inn And Suites
North East Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing