We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worse hotel you csn stay in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Carrollton
Reviewed April 3, 2013

1- fridges are removed from room and u have to pay extra 10$ to get it back.
2-No microwave available in
rooms
-Towels are not enough for baths
4-Buffets open at 6:30 am and closes @ 09 am.People were standing in long lines to get their breskfast snd when we made it we found up there is nothing left.
5-Water was dripping from the roof of the buffet at one side a bucket to collect the water and i will leave to your immagination the rest.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando B, General Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. This will help us improve the way we operate on daily basis. We will make sure the proper departments take care of this issues. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 433 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Krystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fernando B, General Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I had a problem with my reservation and the unethical management were completely unwilling to help. I've never experienced such poor customer service in my life. Completely unprofessional, incompetent staff. Don't expect anything from this hotel if you have a problem or complaint. There are many, many better options in the DC area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Unhappy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando B, General Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Please accept our apology on behalf of my management team. I trust you will accept that the difficulties you experienced are certainly not reflective of our normal standards. We do pride ourselves on our exceptionally high standard of service and I do sincerely hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience. Thank you for your feedback, Hope to see you in the near future again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

From the outside, you might consider this hotel a bit tired looking, but I assure you that it is quite modern. When you walk in, you are greeted by a cheerful staff, a wonderful looking lobby(though quite 70's style), and a nice room. The price and value was EXCEPTIONAL! The rooms were nice, though the bathroom was quite small. I would like to say here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
METROPOINTSHOTEL, General Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your candid comments. We are very happy your stay was pleasant while with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

There was a cockroach crawling in the bathroom! I would write more about the room, but the cockroach stole the show. They said that if I'd reported the cockroach immediately, they would have given me another room. However, I was already tired and in my PJs, so didn't call the front desk immediately.

The beds were okay. While I was at the hotel, the front desk was friendly, but didn't answer the phone promptly.

I lost a pair of my glasses. When I called the hotel to ask if housekeeping had found them, I left several messages, and lost and found never called me back.

The complimentary breakfast was good. There was a selection of scrambled eggs, grits, waffles with syrup, yogurt, cereal, etc.

There was a van to take people to the Metro station, and we were happy with it. The driver was friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank briggbackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
METROPOINTSHOTEL, General Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

On behalf of my team please accept our apology. Your feedback will help us improve our hotel operations. We will make sure the proper departments address this isolated problem you encountered during your stay. We hope you give us another chance to show you the quality of service we provide to all our valuable guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The moment we walked in the door smiles and friendly efficient service were abundant and continued through our 5 day stay.
Kevin ~ General Manager
Nuvia ~ Sales Manager
Rene ~ Banquet Manager
I know these names because they introduced themselves making sure my group knew from the start of our stay they were available! The list of names is much longer (Hi Sam!), but I think you get the meaning. The staff at Metro Points Hotel MAKES the hotel what it is.
The rooms are large and beds comfortable. The bathrooms enormous! Are they a tad dated? Yes, but the price and standard of service more than makes up for that.
The restaurant has great prices on fresh food and a breakfast buffet is included with your stay.
The lobby is nicely appointed with several conversation areas.
The location is wonderful.
Starbucks right across the street.
One of the best Mexican restaurants north of the border I've dined in is next door.
I witnessed this hotel handle a group of 300 like it was an everyday affair. The banquet rooms are generous and offered our group a great place to meet and have our meals.
Thank you all for a successful stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank igourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
METROPOINTSHOTEL, General Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you in the near future once again. Please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great price in todays bad economy and high gas prices. Very impressed with the pretty lobby, clean guestroom, but the BIG bang was the four on-site restaurants with one open 24hours.

OOPS, dont let me forget the friendly staff, from the shuttle driver (Sam) to the hotels General Manager (Kevin Beard) thanks for a GREAT STAY...

Jackie, Tina, Betsy & Larry Coleman Family

Room Tip: Our room 805 was nice and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
METROPOINTSHOTEL, General Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We will share your comments with our team to make sure we keep on providing the best service to all our loyal guests. We will be happy to see you in the near future again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Carrollton
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C
0.3 mi away
Best Western Capital Beltway
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
4.7 mi away
Hotel Largo
Hotel Largo
#3 of 3 in Upper Marlboro
195 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Points Hotel - Washington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Address: 8500 Annapolis Rd, New Carrollton, MD 20784-3014 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Carrollton)
Location: United States > Maryland > New Carrollton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Carrollton
Price Range: $80 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro Points Hotel - Washington North 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metro Points Hotel-Washington North, is the ideal full service hotel for individuals or groups looking to visit the Washington, DC Metro area…without having to pay the high rates of Washington, DC. New boutique style public spaces & guest rooms will wow you as you walk in through our front doors. Located about ¼ mile from the New Carrollton METRO station, giving you access to Washington, DC and other DC areas within minutes, without the hassle of the traffic and parking nightmares. Free automobile as well as bus parking on the premises. Our guestrooms at Metro Points Hotel-Washington North feature 32-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels and pay movies, as well as desks with ergonomic chairs. All guest rooms also have safes to accommodate laptops, coffee/tea makers, and wireless high speed internet access is complimentary. The Metro Points Hotel-Washington North is a part of a new development that has a shopping center with a verity of food outlets like IHOP®, Five Guys Burgers®, Starbucks®, and more. Without the worries of high franchise fees from a major hotel chain, the Metro Points Hotel-Washington North is able to offer you low rates and a commitment to focus on the services and quality that you would appreciate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metro Points Hotel - Washington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points New Carrollton
Sheraton New Carrollton
New Carrollton Sheraton
New Carrollton Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing