We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Colvale
Nearby Hotels
$22
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
$37
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Villa De Goa(Siolim)(Great Value!)
$61
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mayem Lake View(Bicholim)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Astoria(Assagao)
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
96
39
13
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
39
13
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschapora riverpeaceful locationloved onesmain poollovely poolmorjim beachpoolsbeachesvillagoabalconies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 153 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Just what i needed to relax and rewind, i had forgotten what peace and quiet meant until i checked into this hotel. I was tip toeing where ever i went all because i wanted to avoid making a racket LoL... the food was good and resonantly priced....Please set your expectations before selecting this hotel....
If you want a place with good service and food, A place away from civilization, A place where you can hear yourself think, A place we city dwellers need to just relax...then this is the place

Ohh and yes this place is a true couples retreat, Privacy guaranteed....

Room Tip: This place is really out of the way, no shops nearby ...so carry what you might need in an emergency. though im sure the hotel staff will help.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnthonyDias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Pros:
- Secluded
- Feels like you own the place because there are so few rooms in such a large estate
- Lovely deck area on the river, with bar, restaurant, pool. Very romantic, private, great atmosphere
- The river location is gorgeous
- Personal, extra attentive service
- Phenomenal value for money
- Extra quiet
- The food was truly excellent. Really special

Cons:
- I didn't like Goa as a whole but I suppose that's a different point altogether, besides the hotel. This made us enjoy and cherish this wonderful gem of hotel even more. We never wanted to get out!
- My air conditioning unit (room 10) was very noisy and needs fixing. Sleep was difficult as it was a choice between heat and noise

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edtealdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

we spent 3n 4days in sept 1st week learnt the true meaning of susegad and beauty of goa in the rains. able to bond with family amidst quiet surroundings where only sound was of silence.
the food and service was good and for those wanting outside choice of eateries only half an hour drive away. staff is courteous and helpful. the rooms are spacious and comfortable a nice deviation from other beach resort types in goa which we normally associate with the land of cashew and feni
only one of 2 pools functional but no difference because total guests were minimal in off season
thoroughly enjoyed by family of four

Room Tip: no.6 and 7 ideal for family
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nrupal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our 1 week stay at Casa Colvale in February 2012 was just what we needed – a relaxing break in a quiet location within reach of the best beaches in the area. For anyone looking for a party hotel – look elsewhere. But if you’re looking for a place to recharge with a loved one then this is a good choice.
A scenic location next to the river offered plenty of wildlife viewing (we saw crocodiles, monkeys, buffalo, eagles, kites etc.) and also enabled some serious relaxation. Although there are 11 rooms, only 2 – 5 were occupied during our time there and it was easy to find your own space, although we also made some good friends. We were offered a choice of rooms when we arrived, which was a nice touch and our room was spacious, clean and stylish, as was the rest of the hotel. Our only negative regarding the room was that the towels did not live up to the standard of the rest of the hotel – some were stained and although a minor problem it could be easily rectified.
We’d read a lot about the hospitality of James the manager and he was helpful as expected. However, the real stars were the other staff, particularly all in the restaurant/bar area. The chef, Rohit cooked some excellent meals and was also friendly and helpful. The other restaurant staff – Azhar, Santosh and Cichendra were always keen to help, and offered excellent informal service with a smile that resulted in a relaxed, happy atmosphere.
You could spend a few days without leaving the hotel but we also took a few days out to visit the local beaches – our favourite was Ahwem, or a local market – Arpora and Anjuna were easily reachable. I’d read the comments regarding the 25 minute journey to the beaches and several viewed this as a negative. However, for my wife and I the journey was an opportunity to view the life within the local villages and was generally enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

we spent one night to just experience hotel and location, the latter one a heaven for nature lovers. there is hardly anything else around, so don't expect any shopping, action, dinner alternatives! we can truly reccomend our room in the main building facing the pool, in comparison to a lot else we have been to in india the cleaniness was really nothing to complain about. for european standard and understanding of luxury this property, more a posh villa with guest rooms than a hotel, deserves a tough professional guidance to satisfy the expectations most of the reviews might awaken. staff is really nice and helpful, but could certainly be more proactive in offering its services. due to monsoon and few guests the restaurant's choices were rather limited, as always in india one should opt for the non-western offerings, I'd say.
Not really a family orientated place, rather suitable for a romantic time out, my guess: most weekend guest are couples looking for a relaxed getaway from it all.
unfortunately we have not seen enough of the property to say anything valuable about the rooms in the lower part, overlooking the wonderful river just as the upper main building, so my recommendation is choose one of the rooms in the main building, ask for a view or pool side terrace (shared!).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alke-Suester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews