We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect for us” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn Mount Airy

Budget Inn Mount Airy
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Budget Inn Mount Airy
Ranked #1 of 1 Mount Airy B&B and Inns
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed here. We have grandchildren in Mt Airy and need some place close, convenient and affordable, and do not require extras. The motel has improved a great deal in the last couple of years. Everything was freshly painted, inside and out, and spotlessly clean. It's basic, but suits our needs. The hotel is located on the old national pike to Baltimore, so it feels like it's off the beaten track but really is only two minutes from downtown Mt. Airy. We will definitely be regulars.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
2
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The room was gross tire up wall paper falling off I think I got bite up a couple times the toliet wasn't clean n window leaking in cold air the heater took a long time to heat up room n lock on door could have been better never stay here unless u have too

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mm1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Airy hotels

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

of the low. Budget Inn is the only Hotel / Motel in Mt Airy Md so no mater hDid I say BED BUGS. This was the lowestow far you have to drive do it, don't think about it just drive away the pain and issues you have after staying there is not worth it. RUN RUN RUN

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Samster1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed October of 2012.
BED BUGS...BED BUGS...BED BUGS...BED BUGS...BED BUGS and owner didn't care or did he offer any type of compensation. This Inn is privately owned, so I guess the owner can do as he pleases without any reprecusions.
Reported to Maryland Consumer Protection and Health Department.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Samster1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I paid for Bed Bugs. No hot water-no place for luggage. The only thing that worked was wi-fi

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank leola m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Airy
13.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
13.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
17.2 mi away
Boston Inn
Boston Inn
#3 of 4 in Westminster
3.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
17.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Mount Airy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Mount Airy

Property: Budget Inn Mount Airy
Address: 4500 Baltimore National Pike, Mount Airy, MD 21771
Location: United States > Maryland > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Airy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Mount Airy 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Mount Airy, Maryland motel directly off I 70, offers Free WiFi access and ample parking. The Howard County Fairgrounds are 15 miles from the motel. Rooms at the Budget Inn Mount Airy have cable TV and a work desk. The rooms are simply decorated with dark wood furnishings and feature a microwave and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Budget Inn Mount Airy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing