We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Mount Airy
from $95.00
More Info
from $87.00
More Info
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
79
44
13
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
79
44
13
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine festival fruit wines fun afternoon caribbean festival wine tour cheese plate fun experience picnic lunch wine club members sweet wine beautiful scenery live music nice grounds sunday afternoon parking lot tasting room reggae
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 144 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018

My wife and I really enjoys the atmosphere here. Best of both worlds winery and brewery next to each other!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank justinwalker82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelB19135, Public Relations Manager at Linganore Winecellars, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you so much for the positive review... we're truly thankful that you enjoy both the winery & brewery, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

We speak the entire afternoon at Linganore and everything was lovely. The wine tour was very informative and our guide was great. We felt as though the wine tasting was very reasonably priced considered we got to try 12 wines.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Tayuh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Linganore is a great place for people that are not wine lovers yet, or people that don't take themselves too seriously. My favorite place to taste, since they have such a variety of wines: dry, sweet, red, white, rose, and 100% fruit wines too. And when you taste, you don't just try 5 or 6 wines. You try about double that, and get to do dry, sweet, or a mixture of both. I honestly like almost all of them. They have great events, and acoustic music on Friday nights and Sunday afternoon. They treat their wine club members really well here too. The drive there takes you past beautiful scenery too.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jatwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed the beautiful grounds and building set up nicely to accommodate our group for Groom’s Dinner. Staff were pleasant and food was very good. Wine and beer made onsite was a special treat! Would recommend for private functions.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank MarilynR702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, Public Relations Manager at Linganore Winecellars, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We aspire to offer a quality experience with every event and are very pleased that we accomplished this with yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

My boyfriend, cousin, BFF and her had a blast this weekend at the Reggae Wine Festival. We appreciate the winery being very accommodating by allowing us to use our Saturday tickets on Sunday. The weather was perfect on Sunday. We always enjoy the wine, the music and atmosphere. Those who cancelled because of a little rain or mud, missed out on a relaxing afternoon (their loss).

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 577bernadettew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews