We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Millersville

“Happy Hour in the bar”
Review of Libations Bistro

Libations Bistro
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Millersville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service- anticipated our every need. Good variety of appetizers. The sliders are very good.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank whitworthmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
467phillipp, Owner at Libations Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, thanks for taking the time to review us! We are glad to see that you had positive experiences with both our food and service. Again, we really appreciate the review and hope you’ll stop in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited Libations with my mom and sister hoping for a nice girls day out lunch. We have been to Libations dozens of times and always order the same thing: the roasted beet salad. It is our favorite item on the menu and a great price. Upon receiving our salads, we noticed that the bacon was missing. Since we have ordered this salad numerous times, we knew it came with bacon, but we also knew that it is clearly stated on the menu. When I asked for the bacon, our server Ellie, told us the chef said we could have the bacon for an additional charge of $2. When I disagreed with this bc that is not what the menu said, the manager then visited our table and reiterated what Ellie said, but reluctantly gave us the bacon. For the next 30-40 minutes we were at the restaurant, all of the servers, the manager and the chef harassed us. They gave us dirty looks, they mocked us, the talked poorly about us, and Ellie blatantly disregarded us as a customer. She came back to the table only once, which was at the end of the meal, never asking if we needed anything during our meal, and when we asked for our check, it took her over 10 minutes to come back, as she was standing at the bar talking to the other servers and pointing at us; to which we can only assume was to make fun of us/or be deliberately be rude. After we were done our meal, we were in the restaurant for at least another 20 unnecessary minutes! During this time, Ellie had no other tables, so to use the excuse that she was “busy” is not even relevant. I am very disappointed with this restaurant, bc I believe this situation could have easily been diffused with a simple “ma’am, I’m sorry we forgot the bacon, here ya go.” Instead, the manager on duty completely allowed this childish behavior to ensue and encouraged others to participate. This makes me really sad bc up until yesterday we loved Libations and now I will never go there again. If you’re hoping for good food, I can recommend Libations. If you’re hoping for good service, I would say that make sure you DO NOT have Ellie as your server, and also be mindful that if you so much as disagree with them on something that you are CLEARLY right about, I.e, the menu, then you run the risk of being harassed or disregarded for the duration of your visit. (See attached menu selection attached below.)

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank amalamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
467phillipp, Owner at Libations Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very sorry to hear about this recent experience with us! Rest assured that customer service that is not provided to its fullest potential is unacceptable and will be addressed immediately. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at info@libationsmd.com if you'd like to further discuss. We truly hope you will give us another chance as we would love to give you the five-star experience you deserve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Very friendly staff, good food, and quality drinks!! Our party was sat quickly immediately taken care this was my first time and definitely won’t be my last.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Q675GGlarryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
467phillipp, Owner at Libations Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so happy to know we made a positive first impression! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Excellent atmosphere and great food made this a memorable evenings spent with friends. Service was top line and good choices were plentiful with a great menu to choose from.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
467phillipp, Owner at Libations Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Hey David, Thank you for the great review! We work hard to make sure all of our guests leave happy and with a full belly. We are happy we could do that for you! Hope you come visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019 via mobile

Had the pleasure to dine out with 2 other couples from our neighborhood. It was especially nice to dine at this great restaraunt. The appetizers before dinner were amazing and the entrees were over the top. However, desert took this evening to a new level. All of this coupled with great service and a real nice atmosphere made for a memorable evening.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip P, Manager at Libations Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2019

Hi, thanks for the five stars! We continuously strive to provide both excellent food and service and always love to see when our guests feel that we've fulfilled just that! Hope to see you in again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Libations Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing