We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Millersville
Post
Inbox
Search

“Evening out with great friends”
Review of Libations Bistro

Libations Bistro
Ranked #4 of 29 Restaurants in Millersville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had the pleasure to dine out with 2 other couples from our neighborhood. It was especially nice to dine at this great restaraunt. The appetizers before dinner were amazing and the entrees were over the top. However, desert took this evening to a new level. All of this coupled with great service and a real nice atmosphere made for a memorable evening.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank SpecialOcaasions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip P, Manager at Libations Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, thanks for the five stars! We continuously strive to provide both excellent food and service and always love to see when our guests feel that we've fulfilled just that! Hope to see you in again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 153 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2019

Our party of six (plus a baby) had only one person who liked their food selection! There was one entry not even served since the waitress forgot to put it in. A reorder was quick but came out wrong. The special "burrito" meal was awful with slices of meat that were like shoe leather. Half of the food went uneaten. One good note: the beer selection was good, if expensive.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom1Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip P, Manager at Libations Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Hello Tom,
I'm very sorry to hear that your experience here was less than ideal. We would like the opportunity to look further into what happened, if you could please email info@libationsmd.com with the date and time of your visit. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope we'll have a chance to leave a much better impression on you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2019

the food is pretty good... we have had a couple of holiday parties there so the place is roomy also...

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Jules2019will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip P, Manager at Libations Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2019

Hi Jules! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We certainly hope to see you back soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2019

We have eaten here twice. The first time was good food with good service. This time not so much. The food still had good flavor but it took over an hour to get it. I don't know if it was the kitchen or the waitress but someone dropped the ball.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank mh1341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip P, Owner at Libations Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2019

Hi there, thanks for your feedback! While we're glad that you enjoyed your food, I would like to apologize that you experienced a wait as we do train our employees to be as timely as possible. We hope you can understand that this is not a representation of our business. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

Almost everything is good on this menu. The salads are phenomenal. This place is great for lunch meetings and business celebrations.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Kensha128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip P, Manager at Libations Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

We are flattered to hear how much you enjoy our food and experience every time to dine with us! Hope to serve you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Libations Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing