We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall Festival”

South Mountain Creamery
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Middletown
Attraction details
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fall Festival”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was a great event with live music, great farm fresh food, fun for the family and an interesting tour of the milking facility and the philosophy of the farm. Great event for people of all ages. We'll go back year after year!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    14
    9
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Delivery”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I have many friends who live in Frederick and have their milk and dairy products delivered to their doorstep! Very cool. However, the milk is overpriced, especially if you drink a lot of it.

Helpful?
Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Md
Level Contributor
149 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Great ice cream. A working dairy farm so expect trucks and farm smell, but that's its charm. We eased through the barn that had 35 calves and my wife and kids loved them. GREAT ice cream and shakes.

Helpful?
Thank ppt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love this Stuff”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Oh I could wax on and on about how there is nothing like fresh milk from a local dairy that is not over processed and mixed in with 100 other dairy's milk. Suffice it to say I buy weekly and love it. No other dairy comes into my home.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cjbeun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick
Level Contributor
180 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A real family farm”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This family has embraced the community around them, and invited the public to enjoy and learn about life on a real working farm. Nothing fake here. They raise cows, process their own milk, bottle the milk in glass bottles, deliver to your door, and also have special events at the farm. Go there, get some ice-cream, wander through the calf barn, see how a farm really works.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MouseDance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Mountain Creamery also viewed

 

Been to South Mountain Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing