We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, spacious house and grounds, in a...”
Front elevation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front elevation
Lake elevation Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Front elevation
Lake elevation
Terrace
View across the lake
View from the master bedroom
Lake bridge
Back of Gitie
Landscaped gardens
Fishing lake
Come catch me
21lb mirror carp
5lb Tench
New for 2017 heated swimming pool
Hallway
Utility room
Living room
Wood burner
Main kitchen
Kitchen dining
Kitchen sitting area
Cave
Master bedroom
Double bedroom 1
Double bedroom 2
Family bathroom
Gitie living room
Gitie kitchen
Gitie bedrooms
Gitie twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Sainte-Gemmes-le-Robert, Mayenne, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fiona D
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious house and grounds, in a tranquil location.”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Le Petit Verger is a stunning property, with a heated pool, in a semi rural location. We were a family of 6 adults, and we really appreciated the spacious rooms and peace and quiet in the house. The owners have furnished it to a very high standard, and have taken great care to ensure that renters will have everything they need for a relaxing holiday. Due to car and weather issues, (unfortunately for us, it rained on and off for the week, so we only got to use the pool once), I can only inform that there's a Lidl & a Super U in Evron, a short drive away, which has everything you need for food, and we also had dinner out at Le Mekong, (Chinese/Thai) in Evron too, which was lovely. My hubby caught some large carp in the onsite lake, so he was very happy! All in all, a fantastic week's holiday, in a beautiful house, we will return! Thanks Andy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Fiona,
Thank you for your kind words. You are welcome back anytime.
Best regards,
Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anteallac...
leicester
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Fabulous Place. ”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here with a group of friends for a week.

On arrival we were greeted by the lovely Dennis and given the tour of the place. We were stunned by how much property we had for the money we'd paid. Not only is there the main 4 bedroomed house, there is an additional cottage with 2 bedrooms.

The property has been well kitted out for a large group of people with ample seating both in the living room, kitchen and outdoors - where there is a large table and chairs and loungers. The kitchen even had a blender for our cocktails!!!

The heated pool was a real treat and lovely to be in there on a hot day. A little too cool at night, so assume the heater is on a timer.

Having the lake stocked with fish kept the fishermen/women amongst us happy. Though make sure you bring strong line as at present there are some 20 pounders in there.

Lots of fruit trees in the ample grounds. Some gorgeous tasting plums and cherries, but unfortunately we were a bit too early to sample the huge array of pears and apples.

A lovely location in a small hamlet with lots of lanes to explore, but within 5mins drive of Evron with 2 huge supermarkets and weekly market. St Suzanne, a wonderful mediaeval hilltop town, is 15mins drive away, so it Mayenne another very pretty town with castle walls. One hour away is the stunning medieval centre of Le Mans which we can highly recommend. Don't miss Evron's monastery and church either.

We only had one problem whilst there - we lost power to the main house, but Dennis was soon on hand to sort it out.

The place could be improved with more plug sockets which seem to be very sparse, even in the kitchen, and with better lighting above the dining room table (the light is too low and stark).

All in all a great place we would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you for the review. We will look into the sockets and kitchen lighting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shazzer19...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful house with gorgeous gardens and great swimming pool. Large rooms, plenty of space. There were 12 of us and it was large enough for us all. Kitchen well equipped and clean, with a further utility room for washing/dishwasher. Pool is heated with soft steps to climb down into the pool. There are places of interest nearby, (we found some caves, which we really enjoyed. I will go back again sometime in the future. Thanks for sharing your lovely house.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Sharon,
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross G
Bransgore, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Peaceful retreat !”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Nestled in the pretty village of saint gemmes de le Robert, this property is perfect in every way! What can I say ....heated swimming pool......lake.... fantastic amenities in an old but beautiful cottage.
The grounds that it stands in are really pretty with an orchard and wonderful flowers and trees.
If it's a quite holiday you want its for you, but equally if you have a family it's also great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna J
1 review
“A paradise for families, fishermen and friends”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Le Petit Verger is a wonderful place to stay with a large group of family and friends. The house, gite, pool and fishing lake are all extremely well maintained and the setting is just beautiful; it is in a quiet, rural hamlet, off the beaten track. We hope to return again next summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you Joanna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aus_coupl...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little slice of paradise!”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent four wonderful nights at Le Petit Verger as we needed to be in the area for a wedding in the North Western corner of the Loire, about 25 mins drive away. The photos do not to the property justice- it has an amazing lake, lots of shady trees to laze under and a beautiful pool. We were 3 couples plus a small child (10 months) and everyone had a fantastic time.

Andy's wife, Joanne, was in the area, and made sure we had everything we needed for a lovely stay. We were held up on the 3 hour drive from the Paris CDG airport so she even had made and left out dinner for us to enjoy!

After the first day, something went wrong with the pool filter but thankfully we had got a swim in when we got there. This should have been resolved by the time you read this review.

Thanks Andy and Joanne for a wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you Chris for taking the time to complete and submit this wonderful review.
Andy and Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic country retreat”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Thank you Andy and Joanne for a fantastic few days at Le Petit Verger. We found the house to be spacious, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The house is furnished to a very high standard and we found that everything we required was there. The patio, garden and pool are lovely and overlook the lake. The grounds are completely enclosed and private.

We very much enjoyed fishing the lake and caught a good number of carp up to 11 pounds and tench up to 4 pounds.

The restaurant in Saint-Gemmes-le -Robert offers excellent value and tasty lunches with 4 courses including wine costing just 13 euro per person. There is a large Super U supermarket near to Evron which had everything we needed.

We will be coming back next year for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
David,
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the first review and saying such kind things. I am sure this will help secure more business in the future.
Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing