We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with scenic and relaxing location”

Carson's Creekside Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 52 Restaurants in Middle River
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food with scenic and relaxing location”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Carson’s Creekside Restaurant is a great place for delicious food with a scenic location on the water.

We stopped here on a recommendation from our pilot at nearby Martin State Airport after a great afternoon flight around the Chesapeake Bay and we were not disappointed.

The setting for the restaurant which is right on the water was very relaxing and was topped off by great food. The shrimp salad sandwich was excellent, lightly spiced and with just the right amount of celery and mayonnaise, rather like a Chesapeake Bay variation of a lobster roll. The crab cake sandwich was also excellent it was made with lump crab and just enough filler to hold it together, it also was lightly spiced so that the crab was not overwhelmed.

Our waitress was friendly and attentive and the food arrived promptly and hot. We very much enjoyed our meal and would definitely return. The menu is varied from appetizers to small plates, to sandwiches and main entrée’s and has selections for every taste. Ingredients are high quality and there are unique preparations as well as classic standards. Portions are generous and there is good value for the price.

The location is convenient to downtown Baltimore or the Baltimore suburbs and can be reached by road or by boat. A great place to spend part of an afternoon relaxing on the dock or having dinner watching the sunset over the water.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NormanZ706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    56
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best seafood dinner I have had in a LONG time!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Having lived on Long Island, NY for most of my life, I am used to well prepared fresh seafood and this meal was out-of-this-world!! I had the Commodores Toast that was so wonderful that I couldn't stop eating it. I left only one piece of the four pieces of toast. It had scallops, shrimp and crabmeat in a crab bisque that was sooo yummy (see other people's photos on yelp.com ... this is the BEST)

My friend, Julie, who does not care for seafood had the Sirloin Wedge Salad and it was fantastic ... came with a TON of blue cheese and she ate the whole thing. The brownie/ice cream dessert was just too much for the two of us to share but it was fantastic.

The view from our table on the deck was terrific. I live in northern Virginia and Julie lives in Michigan so we REALLY enjoyed our afternoon by the water. A great place to catch up on old times and to renew our friendship. Thank you to MELISSA, our terrific waitress, and the friendly people at Carson's Creekside and to my nephew, Eric for recommending it to me.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great supper by boat”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Four adults and child took a boat trip down to Carson's Creekside on Labor Day 2013. Sat at table outside. Service was very good and food matched the service. We had no trouble docking but If going by boat both the current and wind will make it a bit tricky to dock.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ambiance!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Met here with former classmates to check it out as a possible venue for our grade school reunion next year. Awesome location right on the water!! We ate outside on the deck, watched a beautiful sunset and had a delicious meal. Our server was very attentive; the chef was very accommodating, answering all of our questions. Although it is quite a drive from home, would definitely consider dining there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pwills528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Delightfully hidden surprise”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

A delightfully delicious seafood restaurant that we have never been to nor heard of. We went there for lunch. We split an appetizer of French fries, crabmeat and cheddar cheese with a rich dipping sauce. Delicious and comforting. For entrees, we chose two small plates, one with 3 crab fluffs and dipping sauce, and the other with fried oyster sliders and Cajun mayonnaise. The sliders were on wonderful powder rolls that had been toasted. Combine that with sitting on the water enjoying watching the ducks and ducklings--it was a lunch that couldn't be beat. We will be back, and sample their rockfish offerings in the near future. Jennifer was delightful, attentive, and at no time was our iced tea glass left empty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbadoMaryland, Manager at Carson's Creekside Restaurant, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Hi, thanks so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor? We are so delighted that you enjoyed your experience and look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, Debbie Houck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Carson's Creekside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing