We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Delicious Food / They Also Donate to Local Charitable Causes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Santa Fe Grille - CLOSED

Santa Fe Grille
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kirtland, Ohio
Level Contributor
290 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great Service and Delicious Food / They Also Donate to Local Charitable Causes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The interior of this restaurant is beautiful! It has several rooms as well as a large bar. It has outside dining when the weather is good.

We went on a Monday night which has a 25% discount for seniors. We had crab cakes and ribs. Both meals were delicious! Our waitress was wonderful as well.

This restaurant gives back a lot to the community. At the present time they are involved with Relay For Life. They have certain events that give percentages of their sales to different charities. This speaks volumes about some of their priorities! Maybe they will inspire other establishments to do the same.

If you go, make sure you walk around to admire all the decor. Enjoy your meal at this wondrful place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amiga9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    41
    25
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
89 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Food, though a pit pricy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I ate here on a Monday night when they give 25% discount on food to people over 50...that would be us. It was between seasons and thus they were not real busy. Service was very good and the food was prepared well and served up in a reasonable amount of time. My wife had a filet and I a flat iron steak. Both done to order and very good. We shared a desert.

I had two drinks...margarita and wine, my wife a virgin diquiri, and even with or 25% discount on food, the bill was over $60....so a bit pricy.

We are vacationing in the area and we are glad we ate here, but one time was enough.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mr2man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great chipotle bourbon salmon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

My wife and I stopped at the Santa Fe Grille after a day of skiing. Upon entering we were greeted by an attractive lodge décor with interesting southwestern art and several burning fireplaces. I was somewhat surprised by the “terrible” reviews regarding poor service. We were seated at a table by a fireplace and our server, Cathey, was pleasant, helpful, and attentive. SFG has an extensive menu, most items with a southwestern flair. Mo is on a grilled salmon campaign so she ordered the chipotle bourbon salmon and I chose a crab enchilada. My wife declared her salmon to be among the best she has had lately. Overall we had a positive experience and would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foo_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing worthwhile to make us want to come back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food was good and the portions were large...but everything is pretty basic. We thought this was a mexican restaurant, but they offered italian pasta dishes and american burgers. It seems as if they can't make up their mind with what to serve. The bartender we had also wasn't attentive. He was too busy talking baseball with other customers. One of the members of my party was gluten-free, and even though we mentioned it twice to the bartender, his meal still came back with bread-related items on it. Luckily another bartender started attending to us and we were much happier...and well served.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cynnamini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charged for Someone Else's Order”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We went there during our vacation. The table next to us looked like they were going to a high school formal, but that can't be controlled. The waitress was slow and our drinks ran dry with regularity. At the end of the meal my card was charged for my meal (40) and someone else's meal (120). I had to call my credit card company to challenge the charge, the subsequently canceled that card and issued me a new one. Thank you, Santa Fe, for trying to charge me three times my meal cost and convincing my never to come back!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JS412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Fe Grille also viewed

 
McHenry, Garrett County
McHenry, Garrett County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing