We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sandwiches”
Review of Canoe on the Run

Canoe on the Run
Ranked #5 of 22 Restaurants in McHenry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The menu here is fantastic, whether breakfast or lunch. They love what they do, and it shows. the place is very popular, and features many favorite deli menu items, plus a few surprises. Our favorite thing to do is grab lunch to go and picnic lakeside.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank DCLDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    39
    29
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We went there for breakfast. The staff couldn't have been more pleasant or helpful. The breakfast burritos are huge and tasty. And they make a rocking cup of Americano! Reasonable prices as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Virginiabellarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Little Place to Eat”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stopped in for breakfast at Canoe on the Run. The breakfast menu is limited but we both enjoyed the breakfast burrito. My wife said the coffee was the best she has had at DCL. Has a nice little outdoor seating area. We will go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sequoiahealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Breakfast”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The food was exceptionally good, prices were very reasonable and service was outstanding...no wait to eat either!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank legalsecretary59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendsville, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The sandwiches here are really terrific and filling. We had a bit of a wait in line to place our order, but once we took our first bite, we understood why it was busy. The salads are quite small, but still tasty.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canoe on the Run also viewed

 
McHenry, Garrett County
McHenry, Garrett County
 

Been to Canoe on the Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing