We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice”
Review of Wisp Resort

Wisp Resort
Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We did the mountain coaster. it was neat and would do it again. we arrived about 10 minutes before they closed. on a Friday they closed at 6pm. it looked like they have alot to offer if you have a day to spend here. if we come back we would like to go back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jamaica2011ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    95
    38
    15
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This place is a blast!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was our 5th trip here and it gets better every time! The Mountain Coaster is the ultimate - this thing never gets old! Our focus was on the kid activities - The Chipmunk Challenge course is awesome for kids & my son did it over and over. He loved the new gem mining and we all played an hour of laser tag and had stomach aches from laughing so hard. The scenic chairlift ride was great too. There's ton for the adults & bigger kids - the zipline/canopy tour, dune buggies, segways, mountain biking, kayaking, disc golf, golf and more. We can't wait to go back!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LindaStBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Kayak Rental Couldn't Be Easier”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I recently rented two different kayaks from The Wisp. Reservations were a snap with helpful, friendly service on the phone. They were still friendly and helpful when I canceled, then re-booked, then added another kayak and changed pick up days! Couldn't be more flexible. Wonderful price for kayaks that are DELIVERED and PICKED UP! Kayaks were nice, paddles were fine, and life jackets were included. I would use them again and again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fun mountain coaster”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My teenage nieces loved the mountain coaster that takes you up the mountain on a cart to race downwards - brakes optional. The cost is $10 a ride or you can buy a 3-pack for $25. The ride is very fast so I would suggest buying more than one ride.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“So many fun activities to do”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The mountain coaster is fun even for teenagers and adults. The mountain has nice pretty trails. The mountain biking is good and challenging. ASCI whitewater course on the top of the mountain is amazing and unique. Water skiing with Greg Rouse was really fun and he is a wonderful guide and instructor. It is such a beautiful area and the weather is amazing in the heart of the summer because it is at about 3,000 feet elevation. Swallows Falls state park is a must-do with four waterfalls to play in.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BBnugget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wisp Resort also viewed

Accident, Garrett County
 

Been to Wisp Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing