We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful property, incredible location!”

Review of Boulder Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Powder room on main level
Loft View
Shared bath on upper level
Mud room for drying ski gear
Mud room for drying ski gear
Washer & dryer on lower level
Powder room on lower level
Washer & dryer on main level
Additional angle of indoor pool
Additional angle of indoor pool
Additional angle of indoor pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
McHenry, Garrett County, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matt S
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful property, incredible location!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Rented this property for a week to celebrate my parents 50th anniversary. Property was beautiful and very representative of the pictures posted. Great amenities, spacious dining area & kitchen - 2 of every appliance perfect for large groups. Our two young children absolutely loved the indoor pool - had a few days of rain so paying the premium for a house with an indoor pool was worth it. Perfect location to Wisp Resort and Deep Creek Lake; great golf courses and lots of activities for all ages at Wisp and nearby. Located at the very top of the mountain where all chair lifts converge makes it the perfect ski-in/ski-out location. Rented through Railey Mountain Lake Vacations; they were very easy to work with. Our entire family absolutely loved this property!

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: indoor pool and game room
Liked least: ping pong table broken by previous renters and wasn't being replaced for our stay
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOULDER LODGE
Reviewed May 16, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DC
Reviewed July 12, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
8401
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“This house is all about location, location, location!”
Reviewed February 2, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Just spent an extended weekend with some other families in this house and found the location was incredible for ski in / ski out!! It was a short walk to 4 lifts with access to all ski slope levels. Our group was diverse and included a lot of children and beginner level skiers as well as advanced black diamond skiers and this house was perfect for all. It has been well maintained and has an awesome boot / mud room for easy entry & exit to the slopes. There were benches to put your boots on, cubbies & coat hooks plus ski and snowboard racks to store the equipment.

As bonus ammenities there's an outdoor hot tub and an indoor pool. The indoor pool is miniature in size but was fine for the kids to splash around in when we weren't out skiing. Our group voted to rent this house again for another trip sometime.

Date of stay: January 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and boot / ski room!!
Liked least: The pool was really small and the Wi-fi was VERY slow.
Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Reviewed December 15, 2010 for a stay in December 2010

Date of stay: December 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington DC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Date of stay: November 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed October 13, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Date of stay: October 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing