We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The staff is really kind and helpfully. Free wifi worked without Problems. No question about it...i would recommend this Hotel to every one. The rooms are clean and have kitchens. All was find during my stay and The General Manager was very Kind and helpfully to me.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank element99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for posting such a great review of our hotel. I'm thrilled that you found our hotel to be clean and staff friendly. I'm also very happy to hear that the General Manager was also helpful and kind.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 84 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

I only stayed one night, but was charged for two. At check in, I did request a slightly later than normal check out. I was gone before my agreed to time. When I called the manager to request a credit I was told two silly things: 1. That it wasn't their fault that Visa automatically charged my account since I didn't come to the desk to check out, and 2. that because Visa automatically processed the charge that he was unable to issue a credit for the night I did not stay. He did acknowledge that he knew I had not stayed the 2nd night, however, he refused to correct the problem. I was given the number for the district manager who never called me back. I consider this theft and will NEVER trust this hotel or its chain ever again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My family and I have stayed here at the hotel for almost a year now and I feel like our stay here has not been a good one. To start the previous managers that were on staff were very unprofessional. They ofter said and did things that were definitely out of line. I dont think they were very tactful and ofter made my family and I very uncomfortable. I had to make several complaints to corporate about our stay. I also feel like there should be more amenities especially if you are staying over a long period of time. I do however like the convenience of the laundry room on site. Overall I dont think the service here was up to par.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tierra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The below par experience you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is will ensure that every issue is put on top of the priority list and resolve immediately. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at sabrown@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have resided at the Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium for the past half year and their service has been nothing short of excellent. The management team of Michael Cox and Jennifer Smith have always been there to meet my needs and the room that I live in is equipped with everything I needed.

It's very convenient to a lot of stores and restaurants and especially to the Light Rail, whenever I wanted to spend a day in downtown Baltimore, especially when I want to see the Inner Harbor.

The only suggestion that I may have is to make sure that all of the washing machines are in working order. Otherwise, everything else is fine. My room gets cleaned at least once a week.

In any event, I hope the service will continue to be quality like I have found out during the time I've lived here.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that enjoy our location and great service. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Extended Stay was convenient. Unfortunately,I do not wish to stay again. The rooms was a typical with furnishings. Plus was the mini kitchenette(someone staying for a long period). The staff was arrogant and hassling. I have stayed at many 5 and 4 star venues. Never had to converse back and forth with an agent about upgrading rooms nor repeated phone calls in the morning about check-out. Will not stay with Extended Stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Speakswl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

I am sorry to hear that my staff didn't meet your expectations. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will be doing additional customer service training. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at bti@extendedstay.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Who ever owns this franchise does not understand basic needs of travelers. They charge an excessive $25.00 a night for a pet (most places with better amenities charge $10.00). The walls are thin, you hear everything and the "free" breakfast is stale packaged muffins, coffee and tea.
The staff was not knowledgeable when I called, which should have been my first clue.
Although the property looks nice and is new, the experience is terrible.
Check out La Quinta

Room Tip: Select another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you feel the Pet Fee is excessive and I will review pet fees charged at other hotels in the area. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at bti @extendedstay.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have lived here for 3 months...not My choice. The 'breakfast' is air muffins and coffee water. Walls are almost transparent. .33 % of the laundry works ( on a good day). No lobby. One good thing: you will never be awakened to the sound of a vacuum cleaner-- in 3 months I've never heard one or see one, and I have proof that one has never been used in my room since I've been in it. Another good thing: the room cleaners will never sneak up on you-- the are trained to shout in the hallways. Tip: park in the back of the lot. Everybody here back their pickup trucks crookedly into the parking spaces.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank GertieCranker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The items you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to be meeting with staff to review your comments with them. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feedback.
I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutherville Timonium
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
1.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North -...
#2 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium

Address: 9704 Beaver Dam Rd, Lutherville Timonium, MD 21093-2228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Lutherville Timonium
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lutherville Timonium
Price Range: $76 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Lutherville Timonium
Lutherville Timonium Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium Lutherville Timonium, MD, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing