We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have given it a second and a third chance . . .terrible! Never again.”

Romanos Macaroni Grill
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Timonium, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Have given it a second and a third chance . . .terrible! Never again.”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

What used to be our neighborhood "go-to" restaurant for a delicious and predictable meal has deteriorated into a place that bears no resemblance to the place we enjoyed. Burnt, greasy meatballs about the size of a brussel sprout, "so-so" accompaniments, erratic service and a menu that no longer offers several long-time favorites! We gave it a third chance but, NEVER AGAIN! What a shame.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Murph41404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    30
    12
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a shame!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Having lived & worked in the area ever since this Establishment opened, it was one of those "go to places" that you knew was always good. Not sure what happened, but approximately 2 years ago it started to go down and hasn't improved since. We hadn't been back for over a year & figured let's give it another try.My wife & another couple went there tonight and ordered spaghetti with meatballs and meat sauce. How can you screw-up that dish? Well, they found a way. The meatballs looked like they had been heated over several times to the point of being burnt! Both couples ordered Angel Hair pasta and their's came out as #9 spaghetti. The meat sauce was decent and the spaghetti was cooked correctly. When the server asked about our meals we told her how disappointed we were and she let the manager know. He came over and we showed him the meatballs and he agreed they never should have been served to us. As a result, he did remove the entrees from our check and thanked us for letting him know of our displeasure.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheOwl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always good Italian food, reasonably priced”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This place doesn't feel like a chain. It's excellent. Wonderful entrees. All reasonably priced. Check out their wood-fired pizza. Excellent. We go there 3 or 4 times during the summer and fall. Service is always professional, friendly and efficient. Mangia!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Boychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pasta”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Recently visited MG during the recent "Decho" . The restaurant was clearly unprepared for the volume of customers that weekend as they were out of several things and notified waiting patrons what was out of stock. Although I frequent the restaurant at least once a month I have noticed a downward decline in the over quality of the food. However, our regular server, Mike, never fails to deliver!!! He is a total professional in his field! He is always upbeat, courteous, and does his best to accommodate our requests, so if you want good service, ask for Mike!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank zeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pasta”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

very good pasta, clean restaurant and excellent customer service

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romanos Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Been to Romanos Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing