We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Review Highlights
Tasting and wines

Insanely cramped tasting room in contrast to a large number of wines, many very nice and all... read more

Reviewed July 12, 2019
loosetree
Road Scholar Tour 2019

A small winery near the Cove Point LH. Pretty good selection in the middle price range. Friendy... read more

Reviewed June 24, 2019
Jon H
,
Columbus, Ohio
Read all 24 reviews
  
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
4
13
3
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
4
13
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit wines small winery small tasting room different wines hidden gem groupon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

The Cove Point Winery office is small. The wine tasting was pleasant-$5 per person includes winery glass. It includes 10 wines -your choice. The portions are just the right size for tasting and they have water to wash glasses between reds and whites. On the day we were there, they were out of some key wines which happened to be our favorites. That left more sweet choices, which I, personally like less. But there were several nice wines, and we bought 4 bottles. They had a bad year because of the very wet season-and had to actually take down the whole vineyard. They hope to regrow them in the future. Good place to go for a nice wine tasting experience.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 4664lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

The wines at Cove Point are affordable -- all under $20 and many for $13/bottle. We liked the white wines and the ports. The server was friendly. Our Groupon allowed us to taste 12 different wines, and was a good deal. There's only room for 4 people in the tasting room, and a few seats on the porch outside the tasting room.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank karen0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Stopped by in 2013 bought a bunch of wine. Several bottles still in my cellar, when opened have turned into vinegar.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank 214mootzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

looks to be a newer start up winery, no frills, wine that I tasted was pretty good for the fruit wines, prices were in line

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank d a m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017

First introduced to Cove Point Winery at the Wicomico Wine Festival so when we were in the area we stopped in. If your expecting a fancy large place with views of vineyards, this isn't the place. Small building with limited parking. Didn't come for the views, the building or the parking...we came for the wine. Wine is well made and enjoyable. My wife likes sweet wines and there are several including fruit wines. I prefer dry reds and there Merlot is very good. I have been to wineries that have fancy tasting rooms and gorgeous views only to find that there wine is terrible. Cove Point may be small but the wine delivers. Recommend.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank blues4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews