We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed September 30, 2009

I have stayed at this property a couple of times and have been pleased. I stayed here pre and post flight out of BWI. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly ( even at the time of days that I was coming and going :) I tried their restaurant. I chose the caesar wrap and chips- good food and considering it was a hotel not that overpriced. If I come through BWI again I would choose this property. I especially appreciated the airport shuttle. Just keep in mind that it does run regularly but you my have to be patient at the airport while you are waiting.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
Thank brandinecole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 346 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2009

We needed a place to stay close to BWI Airport after our redeye flight arrived, so we chose the Courtyard BWI. This hotel was just as expected. Clean, comfortable and a no-frills airport hotel.

This hotel is very close to BWI so it is convenient if you are traveling into the Baltimore / D.C. area. The hotel feels a bit secluded as it is surrounded by lots of trees and a residential neighborhood. I found the parking lot to be very dark and not very well-lit. There is ample free parking, however.

The bed was way too soft and "mushy" for my tastes and I could not get comfortable. The mattress has one of those memory foam toppers on top that supposedly conform to your body's curves. But to me it was very uncomfortable. The pillows were also way too soft for my comfort zone. I woke up feeling stiff, not refreshed.

A huge plus is that the hotel offers FREE wireless internet access. This is SUCH a nice amenity!

The room was very clean, fairly spacious, and comfortable for a night. Basically, this is just your standard airport hotel and is perfectly fine for what it is.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moviegal226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2009

Flying out the next day, wanted a property close to BWI. Timely shuttle service, friendly staff,very clean and excellent rates.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtngolfer_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2008

We usually stay at the large regular BWI Marriott, but took advantage of a pay-ahead rate to stay here instead. This is a wonderful place! The lobby has recently (within the last month) been renovated: large on-wall touch screen computer display of weather, flight info; booth seating with built-in televisions; a very large food area with food selections, wine, beer, coffee barista bar; dedicated computer stations; separate computers for boarding pass/check in use; and wireless internet throughout. It is apparently one of the first Courtyard's in the country to feature this renovated look. The room was equally large and comfortable. The pool and jacuzzi were in excellent shape but do both only open at 5p, so no chance of afternoon or early morning swims. There is an exercise room with two DVD enabled treadmills and other equipment. Given that we always dine out (nearby at the Elkridge Furnace Inn) when we are here, I don't think we'd ever bother staying at the regular Marriott, which admittedly has a tired restaurant (closed on Sundays) and a sports bar, (for $100+ more) again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank andrew02459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2008

We had a great stay!! We were in Baltimore for a cheerleading competititon at the convention center. It took us less then 15 mintues to get there. The hotel is in a great location and is easy to find. Hotel staff was very accomadating. Room was just the right size for 2 adults and 2 children. Refrigerator was delivered as soon as we requested it and the same when we requested more towels! The children had a great time in the indoor pool, it was a little cool, but they had the whole thing to themselves. Had breakfast both mornings in the cafe and it was great, the waitress was so nice to the children. I would definitely stay here again, so convenient to the Inner Harbor.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmaloney70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2007

Great location next to two major highways. Easy access to Baltimore and right down the street from G & M Restaurant (great place for crab cakes). Nice room, but no refrigerator. Good exercise room.

Stayed: October 2007
Thank Abazaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2006

My family stayed here on November 10th & 11th. We were very pleased with the accommodations. It was very clean and the staff was very nice. I went looking for a paper on Saturday morning and they were out since the hotel was full. They promptly went out and bought some more and delivered one to my room.
My daughters utilized the pool and hot tub on Friday night and again on Saturday night. They keep a lifeguard on duty, which is rare for such a small facility, so that was refreshing.
Would I stay here again? YES.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momtoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
965 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
743 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#13 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
536 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1671 W Nursery Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $92 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that the new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport hotel provides greater flexibility and choice. Located just minutes from Baltimore Washington International Airport, our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Plus, experience The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. The Bistro provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktail selections in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Courtyard Linthicum
Courtyard Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum Courtyard
Linthicum Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing