We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Probably better BWI lodging options...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
256 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Probably better BWI lodging options...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

For what one should expect at a Marriott-family property, this Courtyard is probably average. We cannot say much about initial hotel impressions since it took some 45 minutes for the hotel shuttle to pick us up and drop us off...at almost Midnight. The room was clean, decor inviting and otherwise nice. However, for a similar or even more reasonable price, there are probably better BWI lodging options...especially to include hot breakfasts. And unless you count a walk down the highway to Chili's, there is little else around this property without a car.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eelSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roody C, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Hello eelSeattle

Thank you for the feedback you shared about your recent stay with us. Please accept my apology for the delay you experienced from the airport to the hotel.
For our guests food and beverage experience, the hotel offers rate package plans through our Bistro at an exceptional value.
I'm pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness, decor and felt the room was to your liking.

Again, thank you for choosing our hotel while in the Baltimore area.

Regards
Roody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    99
    34
    10
    13
See reviews for
53
54
27
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the BWI Marriott while we were in town for a friend's wedding, which was being held at the same hotel. The hotel was very easy to get to from the airport and had lots of parking. The service was great and the lobby was spacious and beautiful. Our room looked like it had been recently renovated with nice fixtures in the bathroom, so we were impressed. While it is an airport hotel, it was very easy to get into downtown Baltimore to eat and see local attractions, but you do need a car.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roody C, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hello Abbie F

Thank you for your recent feedback and review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you found the hotel and service of the quality you have grown to expect from Marriott.

We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Roody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very convenient to the airport, but the area is not congested at all, which is nice for traffic but also means there isn't a huge selection to choose from if you need a restaurant or other retail service.

The little market area, Starbucks and Bistro were typical of what they have in all Courtyards now. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. However, you can tell that while it's been recently renovated to look like the newer Courtyards, it is an older building. There were obvious patchmarks on our bathroom ceiling and in fact the bathroom itself was unusually small. The curved shower road was installed a bit too close to the wall, so at it's widest point the curtain was sufficiently far away, but at the narrower points, it wasn't. The bed and linens weren't as comfortable as those I've had in the newer hotels and there were no extra blankets or pillows provided (though some were brought by request). The AC didn't cool as effectively as most rooms I've had lately.

Our standard request (foam pillows + extra pillows) was not fulfilled here; it's not a problem for us but it is always interesting to see if that is taken care of our not.

The indoor pool and hot tub were nicer than many - the pool was a bit bigger, there was a (friendly) lifeguard on duty, and there were towels provided on each of the many chairs. Even nicer was the fact that there was a wheelchair lift for both the pool and the hot tub, making them handicap accessible. We don't require that, so I can't comment on how well they worked or if staff is trained to operate them, but it was nice to see.

By biggest gripe is one that I've experienced at almost every hotel I've stayed at this year, across several brands and price points: the wireless internet is barely functional. Here, it ran so slowly that pages would time out instead of loading, and would occasionally disconnect. I don't know if hotels' routers haven't kept pace with technology, but it is something - especially at a place like Courtyard, which markets itself as a place for businesspeople - that needs to be corrected.

The business center looked nice, but even there, the (presumably, wired) internet was totally inadequate.

The price was quite reasonable for a clean, rather comfortable hotel that is convenient and has friendly service. However, there is room for improvement. Overall, I might stay there again if I found myself in the area, but I could also be swayed to one of the numerous nearby properties.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nocares67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roody C, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hello Nocares67

Thank you for your feedback of a recent stay with us while in the BWI area. I'm pleased that you found our property clean and service provided by our staff accommodating to your needs.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we address the issues you encountered.

Rest assured that taking care of our guests is our top priority and we appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us and opportunities for improvement.

Regards
Roody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Usually when I go to hotel, I find that sometimes it's really nice in the lobby but when you get to your room it's a let down, well, it was no let down, in fact, it was nice and airy and roomy. I've been a a few 4 and 5 star hotels where the rooms didn't live up to the rating but, this one was lovely. I found the service desk was very responsive and helpful. I only got to stay one night but, I would definately stay there again, and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roody C, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello Lori M

Thank you for your recent feedback about your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your room and our service.

We look forward to seeing you again should your travel plans bring you back to the BWI area.

Regards
Roody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, Maryland
Level Contributor
536 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We live on the Eastern Shore and had an early flight out from BWI, so we decided to spend the night before at BWI... and picked the Courtyard because it had a great rate that included a week's parking in their lot... with a free shuttle to and fro BWI every 15 minutes. And it worked to perfection.

Then there was the staff... from check-in through check-out and shuttle pick up... friendly, efficient and professional. The manager asked us if we needed info as we studied the info screen in the lobby.

Typical Courtyard room... spotless with all the business amenities which might be a little more than a leisure traveler needs, but is impressive none the less.

You can save a few bucks at one of the lower priced properties in the neighborhood, but you won't get better service or security for your car.

Room Tip: Always compare online price with website prices and then call the property direct to get a deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hokie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roody C, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello Hokie67

Thank you for your recent review about your expereince at our hotel. We agree the park and fly option is a great value to our guests in addition to the complimentary shuttle.

Our staff is always delighted to provide the best in service and accomodations to our guests and we are pleased that you agree.

We invite you back again in the near future should your travel plans have you flying out from BWI.

Regards
Roody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

I recently stayed at the BWI Courtyard whist on a layover. the courtesy bus from BWI takes approx. 10 mins to get to the hotel as it also serves the BWI Marriott. the hotel is clean and fresh but lacking in check in desks (2) if you arrive with a few people on the bus you may have a wait whilst the line clears.
they arranged a taxi for me as my flight was an early departure and the courtesy bus didn't start running till 06.30.
Would I stay here again, apart from the price, Yes. At $170 for the night I may find somewhere better priced, but this is an airport hotel so prices are always higher.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beechcrafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We were staying for a family reunion got a great price everything was good we stayed on the 2nd floor on day 2 the elevator broke down which was a mess. Our keys stopped working we was trying to get in at 4am and had to walk all the way around the building to the entrance to get in the lady at the front desk had to let us in. At 9:33am housekeeping is banging on the door now checkout is at noon my question is why are they banging on the door the front desk couldn't have given it to them we were gonna stay another night but after that I said no so I go to checkout and the elevators are still not fixed and the computers were down and I tell the front desk agent about the housekeeping she didn't care not even I'm sorry so we checked out and we to the Westin and that wasn't any better.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pokerolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roody C, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Hello Pokerolls

Thank you for your feedback and review on your stay with us. First I would like to sincerely apologize for the service failures you experienced with the elevator, keys and housekeeping. Our team strives to ensure the utmost in satisfaction for every guest during their stay. Your feedback has been shared and discussed with our team to ensure deficiencies such as this are corrected. Again, my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced and we thank you for your business. Should your travels bring you back to the BWI area we hope that you will consider us again.

Regards
Roody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.3 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport

Property: Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport
Address: 1671 W Nursery Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2213
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that the new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport hotel provides greater flexibility and choice. Located just minutes from Baltimore Washington International Airport, our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Plus, experience The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. The Bistro provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktail selections in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Courtyard Linthicum
Courtyard Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum Courtyard
Linthicum Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing