We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“comfortable stay”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Rooms are clean, and inviting. Nice little Bistro/snack counter in lobby. Free WiFi and pool. Friendly Staff. Close to BWI. Lots of dining choices nearby for all price ranges. Short drive to National Aquarium and Camden Yards. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3bstarmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roody C, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Hello Khec

Thanks for taking a moment to review your stay. We are pleased we provided the type of accommodations you have grown accustomed to at Courtyard by Marriott.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future while in the BWI region.

Regards
Roody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    107
    35
    10
    15
See reviews for
56
55
28
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
66 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The room was impressive. Beds were very comfy. Had the usual, iron/board, microwave, coffee maker, refrig. The room was very nice. If I had to say the least favorable thing about our stay.....the bathroom was very teeny. It served its purpose, but it's the smallest hotel bathroom I've ever been in. We didn't have time to visit the breakfast buffet but others have told me it is impressive at this location. We got a good nite's rest and were back on the road the next morning, bright and early.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roody C, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Hello Carole N

Thank you for your recent feedback about your stay with us while in Baltimore. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room in addition to our comfy beds. Additionally, after your stay, we changed our mattresses to a 9" pillow top mattress throughout the hotel.

I’m sure that you would agree that a good night’s rest is one of the most important parts of our guests stay.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to serving your travel needs in the future.

Regards
Roody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Free WiFi, clean rooms, lots of pillows on the bed. This hotel has a shuttle and a place in the lobby to grab some food and drinks. I would stay here again when flying into BWI. There is also a pool which is nice. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cubcaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roody C, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hello cubcaptain

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and provide feedback during your most recent stay with us. Our team strives to deliver an exceptional stay for our guests.

We look forward to serving your travel needs in the near future while in the BWI area.

Regards
Roody C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was there for only 1 night. The room was really nice, clean,quiet. Big area around, nice, but nothing close was to this hotel. Not many people were there at the time. Not too many choices for breakfast. Nice person in the shuttle bus, polite and helpful. This hotel was expensive. This was booked from my company side, it wouldn't be my choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girl_from_belgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roody C, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hello girl_from_belgrade

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us while in Baltimore. We are pleased that you enjoyed the service, cleanliness and nice quiet room. I would like to speak with you further about our exciting breakfast choices and discussing more about your experience at your earliest convenience.

Thank you for your feedback.

Regards
Roody C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
317 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is one of the old style Courtyard's with the central courtyard that is located very close to BWI. For being by the airport, it was surprisingly quiet. I love this original layout and always ask for a room facing the courtyard. This property has gone through the Courtyard renovation and was in fine shape. Amenities are relatively close, but require driving.

We had a few hiccups, but they were addressed. Our first room assignment was supposed to be on the courtyard, but was not. We went back to the desk and got a new room assignment. The room was fine, but when I walked out onto the balcony the screen fell out of the door and there was no outdoor furniture.

When we left for dinner, we informed the front desk of the problem. We did not expecting anything to be done on a Sunday night. When we returned from dinner, the screen was installed and we had outdoor furniture. A nice surprise.

This is a solid property and worthy of consideration if you need to stay in the BWI area.

Room Tip: Room on the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bulldog82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roody C, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hello Bulldog82

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. My sincere apologies for the incident you encountered with your balcony screen door and furniture. I'm pleased that these items were resolved quickly and efficiently.

Again, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Roody C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with family before a flight from BWI and it was great. People were extremely nice. Bistro was great. Rooms were clean and quiet. Highly recommend. When on business I also stay here and it has been great on all those occasions also.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NASASTEVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roody C, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hello NASASTEVE

Thank you for the positive comments about your experience at our Courtyard BWI Airport. We are pleased that you choose us for both your personal and business travel needs.

Our team strives to provide the utmost in our Bistro dining, guestroom cleanliness and professional service to make your stay as pleasant and productive as possible.

Thank you for your repeated business and we look forward to being of service in the near future for your travels to the BWI area.

Regards
Roody C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had a noise problem in room 320 but after a conference with the manager he assured me no one would be assigned that room until the mechanical noise problem was fixed also the front desk people were very helpful regarding business faxes and emails

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roody C, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hello john f

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review of your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to speak with you and obtain your feedback of which I have shared with the appropriate departmental staff.

Again, thank you for your visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Roody C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.3 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport

Property: Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport
Address: 1671 W Nursery Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that the new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport hotel provides greater flexibility and choice. Located just minutes from Baltimore Washington International Airport, our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Plus, experience The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. The Bistro provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktail selections in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Courtyard Linthicum
Courtyard Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum Courtyard
Linthicum Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing