We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here at the beginning and at the end of a trip to Africa and I'll probably stay there again it's a good place. Left my car there for a month parking and the rate was very reasonable. Front desk staff was very nice and not to mention easy to look at.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonster007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    96
    31
    10
    11
See reviews for
51
54
24
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Chose this because the Marriott Hotel down the street was fully booked. It was fine for a one night stay to fly out early in the morning. The Bistro idea for their meals and the lounge for visiting is nice. No tv remote in room. Staff followed up to make sure the remote was provided. It seems to be a clean, basic Marriott Courtyard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LinGal2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My family and I were catching a flight from FL to BWI, only to stay for one night so as to catch our longer flight the following day. I had read dozens of reviews of all the hotels around BWI. I was looking for something with a shuttle service to and from the hotel, and an indoor pool so the children could get out some energy after flying. The shuttle service was a joke! The driver was very nice, but it took forever to get there, the back door wouldn't open to load the luggage so my husband had to get on and off the shuttle through the small front door to get all of our luggage and booster seats for our children. The door didn't even stay closed! It kept flying open on the drive! It was a nightmare! Then we get to the hotel only to realize that the room I thought we were getting, 2 queens beds with a living room, didn't even exist. We were going for a larger room to have room to move around with 2 adults and 3 children. Instead the "living room" was a dirty arm chair that looked like it had Blood stains on it! Barf! The room was half the size I believed it to be. There was no room service, and the "restaurant" inside was overpriced and rarely open. I had to find a Walmart just to stock up on snacks and juices. The indoor pool was nasty, long hairs surrounded it. The tiles they used for the flooring in that room were so slippery that even I had a hard time walking around. A serious accident waiting to happen! They have a life guard on duty, which I thought was odd and found annoying since he just stared at us the entire time. Making for a very awkward swim. It was an even bigger let down because we had two friends with their families come to visit us for the night, they had decided to book rooms there too to be close to us. I was so embarrassed that it was the hotel I had picked, which cost $100 more than other hotels in the area, and my dear friends bit the bullet just to stay near us. When we fly through BWI again, we will not be staying here and may even opt to just fly right through that whole area entirely.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElizabethH267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while visiting Baltimore at the end of August. The location is great, only about 10 minutes outside Baltimore. We were never far from anything we wanted to do. Lobby was nice and there is a bar/ coffee area that is a nice touch. Front desk staff and bartender were very friendly and helpful. The lobby design was pretty awesome as well. Couldn't ask for more in the rooms- the beds were comfortable and the shower was excellent. Overall we were very, very impressed with our stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Browniesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Based on the Trip Advisor reviews, I chose the BWI Marriott Courtyard over the hotel hosting the conference that I attended in Baltimore. I am glad I did.

The airport location was great, less than ten minutes from my downtown conference. At check in, and all during my stay, the front desk staff exuded professionalism, were eager to help, and were the personification of service. Like a majority of Courtyards, the lobby had been updated.

In addition to the lobby; my room, updated in a tasteful burgundy and cream motif, was spotless. Although I did not use them, there were a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. My room faced the courtyard and was very quiet. The bed was firm, yet soft enough to sink into a restful slumber. . . overall an excellent choice!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jotajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband I and stayed here overnight before an early morning flight from BWI. The lobby is open and modern with a business center, bar with appetizer-type food to order, and lounge. Our room was immaculate. There was free wi-fi and a beautiful courtyard in the center of the hotel with plenty of seating area. We would most definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryKCirig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

On a recent vacation to Ocean City Md we had to lay over here. Top notch rooms, pool with lifeguard, exercise room, free wi-fi, and shuttle ran evert 15 min and was on time. Shuttle driver was exceptional, a real gentleman and safe driver. Starbucks in lobby open at 6am. Very modern and good security. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familymany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport

Property: Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport
Address: 1671 W Nursery Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2213
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that the new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport hotel provides greater flexibility and choice. Located just minutes from Baltimore Washington International Airport, our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Plus, experience The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. The Bistro provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktail selections in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Courtyard Linthicum
Courtyard Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum Marriott
Linthicum Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing