We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Location and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

The Marriott was a very comfortable place to stay with quiet, clean rooms and a free shuttle from the airport. Highlights are great food, including crab soup and crab cakes, and a well-equiped fitness center.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coloradotravel000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    98
    34
    10
    13
See reviews for
54
54
26
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here when we needed a place to sleep that would be convenient for an early engagement in Baltimore the next AM. Didn't feel like splurging for the waterfront as we wouldn't be there much. This hotel worked very well. Totally clean, well maintained, friendly staff, free cookies at check in, good free breakfast, comfortable bed, hot water, quiet, decent price. We did't use it for this purpose but it would have worked very well before an early flight out of BWI. They have computers and printers in the lobby to print your boarding pass, and a flight crew was there at breakfast (those guys probably have the skinny on the decent places to stay....)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brooklands22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Everything that I have come to expect from a Courtyard Marriott-- modern decor, clean rooms, refrigerators, free internet, coffee and newspapers. And something I didn't expect--to be remembered. Not often do I check into a hotel and return to the front desk hours later showered and stripped of business attire to find a familiar face recognizing mine.

Luggage racks are not standard in the rooms. One was delivered to me within minutes of my inquiring. I really appreciated the accessible power outlet on both sides of the bed--very pleasant and useful Courtyard standard. The mattress and pillows are great for a tired back. There's never a blanket or comforter with Courtyard, but I was comfortable. The room temp is easily adjusted. The shower had amazing water pressure--so intense it felt like a massage.

There's not much around the hotel. A co worker and I walked down the well beaten path a half a mile to Chili's Bar and Grill. We enjoyed good eating and great service. A choice of indoor/ outdoor seating is nice.

BWI has a very small space designated by the airport authorities for hotel pick up. Shuttles are not allowed to stop at any other spot. Be sure to follow the hotel transportation signage downstairs all the way to the end of the middle island. The Courtyard van also picks up guests for Marriott and 2 other hotels. It runs about every 15 minutes. When returning to the airport factor in more time for travel since the shuttle has multiple stops. Our shuttle driver was very colorful. He had the whole van of guests laughing and conversing with one another.

I had a very pleasant stay. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. The hotel lobby and restaurant are very clean and looks new! They have newspapers and TVs through out the lobby/restaurant. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. I did enjoy the meals from the restaurant as well (hamburger, pizza, and french toast). They have a suite shop for snacks. The rooms were always clean and well taken care of. Plenty of towels, refrigerator, and nice TV in the room. The bed and pillows are comfortable, but it didn't really have a heavier blanket on top- just sheets. I prefer more than just a few layers of sheets. The shuttles were fine... they arrive about every 15 minutes. You do have to wait a little longer at the airport. I wish the hotel was pet friendly!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tex10517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, VA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

It is very convient to BWI and Downtwon Baltimore. I was scared that is was going to be to far from the city but it was right outside the city. If you are spending time in the city it offers a great balance after being there all day. Nice courtyard and the pool offers a lifeguard during pool hours. There isn't much in the way of eting locations out here but it's very quiet.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Motadean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

This hotel was the worst experience of my life! First they overbooked the hotel and I had to wait for them to relocate me. Second, since the original reservations were made with Courtyard - they were in charge of my itinerary for the day. Their shuttle services are represented by a disgusting, old, smelly buses that were 40 minutes late picking me up from the airport and 45 minutes late picking me up from a conference. Staff personnel was extremely unprofessional and would not take responsibility for the fact that I had to walk over to another hotel and ask for a shuttle service back to Courtyard and over to the airport to head back home. Never ever ever again will I stay at this nightmare of a hotel. I always stay at Marriotts because they are affordable and have great accommodations but never again will I stay at BWI one and wouldn't recommend it to anyone ever due to their unprofessionalism, arrogance and total lack of respect for their customer's needs.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frut_ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

While away from home the staff at this property made sure they made me feel warm and comfy (the front desk staff and the breakfast/dinner staff) so pleasant. I had to print and fax several times during my stay and they never made me feel as if it was a bother. Thanks for making me feel at home.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IntegrityMatters617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.3 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport

Property: Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport
Address: 1671 W Nursery Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2213
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that the new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport hotel provides greater flexibility and choice. Located just minutes from Baltimore Washington International Airport, our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Plus, experience The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. The Bistro provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktail selections in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Courtyard Linthicum
Courtyard Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum Marriott
Linthicum Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing